Faculty & Staff Directory
Filmmaking Doug Sadler Faculty PT
Painting Bob Salazar Faculty FT Painting
Fox Building 4102252260 rsalazar@mica.edu
Art Education Stacey R. Salazar Associate Dean for Curriculum and Assessment
Fred Lazarus IV Graduate Studio Center 4102252541 ssalazar@mica.edu
Art History RaƩl Salley Faculty FT Art History
Bunting Centre rsalley01@mica.edu
Janelle Sanders Faculty PT
Graphic Design Mark Sanders Faculty FT Graphic Design
Brown Center 4102252382 msanders@mica.edu
Campus Safety Caitlin Sands-Smith Security Guard
1501 West Mount Royal Avenue csandssmith@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Jordan C Sanford Assistant Director and Coordinator of Baltimore City Diversity Initiatives
Main Building 4102252222 jsanford@mica.edu
Albert Sangiamo Emeritus
Ismael Sanz-Pena Faculty FT Animation
Human Resources Lisa Saunders Administrative Asst
Bunting Centre 410/225-2435 lsaunders@mica.edu
Educational Planning and Development Terra Schehr Associate Vice President for Educational Planning and Development
Main Building 4102252536 tschehr@mica.edu
Graduate Studies Bill Schmidt Full Time Faculty
Graduate Studio Center 4102300568 wschmidt@mica.edu
Office of Events Emily Lynn Schultz Performance Spaces Coordinator
Bunting Center eschultz@mica.edu
Film Centre Elizabeth Scofield Technician
10 East North Avenue escofield@mica.edu
Art Education Carolyn Brooke Sealover Faculty PT
Fox Building csealover@mica.edu
Product Design Jessica Lynn Searfino Faculty PT
Dolphin Building jsearfino@mica.edu
Jessica Trefethen Segall Faculty PT
Station Building jsegall@mica.edu
Foundation Amare Selfu Adjunct Faculty
Main Building . aworku@mica.edu
Caitlin Selzer Faculty PT
International Education Julie Seman International Student Coordinator
Bunting Center jseman@mica.edu
Open Studies Crystal Shamblee Interim Assoc Dean,Open Studies
1229 West Mount Royal Avenue 4102254265 cshamblee@mica.edu
Events Emma Jo Shatto Event Coordinator
Bunting Center eshatto@mica.edu
Drawing Ernest E Shaw Faculty PT
Fox Building eshaw02@mica.edu
Interactive Arts Sam Sheffield Faculty FT Interactive Arts
Brown Center 4102252252 ssheffield@mica.edu
Leslie Suzanne Shellow Adjunct Faculty
4103397070 lshellow@mica.edu
Fiber Piper Shepard Full Time Faculty
Mount Royal Station 4102252492 pshepard@mica.edu
Graphic Design Esther Sheppard Faculty FT Graphic Design
Brown Center 4102252252 esheppard@mica.edu
Office of the President Lisa A Sheppley Administrative Asst
Main Building 4102252237 lsheppley@mica.edu
Painting Amy M Sherald Faculty PT
Fox Building asherald@mica.edu
Jamy Sheridan Emeritus
Illustration Practice Whitney Sherman Full Time Faculty
Fox Building 4102252578 wsherman@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Christopher Shipley Faculty FT Humanistic Studies
Bunting Center 4102252354 cshipley@mica.edu
Foundation Tony M. Shore Full Time Faculty
Fox Building 4102252260 tshore@mica.edu
Open Studies Skyler S. Showell Faculty PT
Make Cool Stuff Lab/FYE Jerron L. Shropshire (AY) Digital Technician
Main Building jshropshire@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Renee Sicchitano Administrative Asst
Main Building 4102252434 rsicchitano@mica.edu
Photography Lynn Silverman Faculty FT Photography
Main Building 4102252206 lsilverman@mica.edu
Communications Bryan Sinagra Assistant Director of Web & Electronic Communications
Main Building Annex 4102252351 bsinagra02@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Michael Sizer Full Time Faculty
Bunting Center 4102252460 msizer@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Mac Skelton Faculty PT
Bunting Center mskelton@mica.edu
Decker Library Heather Slania Director
Bunting Centre hslania@mica.edu
Christopher Sloan Faculty PT
Interactive Arts Jason Sloan Faculty FT Interactive Arts
Brown Center 4102252252 jsloan@mica.edu
Center for Social Design Becky Slogeris Associate Director, Social Design
Fred Lazarus IV Graduate Studio Center 410/225-5111 bslogeris@mica.edu
Painting Johlyne W. Smail Davis Emeritus
Fox Building 4102252260 jsmail@mica.edu
Enrollment Services Dana N. Small Assistant to the Registrar
Bunting Center 4102252234 dsmall@mica.edu
Lindsay Smilow Faculty PT
Lazarus L109 lsmilow@mica.edu
Center for Identity and Inclusion Eugene Smith Assistant Director
Fox Building 443/552-1659 esmith07@mica.edu
Building Services Hayden E Smith Custodian
Firehouse 4102252385 hsmith01@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Matthew Scott Smith Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admission
Main Building 4102252202 msmith@mica.edu
Art History Sarah-Neel Smith Faculty FT Art History
Bunting Centre . ssmith11@mica.edu
Facilities Management Sean Smith Trade
The Firehouse ssmith19@mica.edu
Laurie S. Snyder Emeritus
Events Nelle Somerville Associate Director of Events
Bunting Center 410/225-2576 nsomerville@mica.edu
Decker Library Arthur Soontornsaratool Digital Projects Specialist
Bunting Center 4104627521 asoontornsaratool@mica.edu
Anne South Emeritus
Kathryn Anne Sowinski Adjunct Faculty
Video Erik Spangler Adjunct Faculty
Brown Center espangler@mica.edu
Carla Speed McNeil Faculty PT
Sequential Art cspeedmcneil@mica.edu
Product Design Leslie Speer Full Time Faculty
Dolphin Building lspeer@mica.edu
Ginger Spivey Adjunct Faculty
Graphic Design MFA Elizabeth Sprouls Faculty PT
Brown Building esprouls@mica.edu
Illustration Deanna Staffo Faculty FT Illustration
Fox Building 4102254130 dstaffo@mica.edu
Printmaking Katherine Anne Stankewicz Administrative Asst
Dolphin Building kstankewicz@mica.edu
Career Development Jennine Stankiewicz Director
Gateway Building jstankiewicz@mica.edu
Michael Stanton Faculty PT
Financial Aid Heather A Steall Financial Aid Counselor
Bunting Center 4102255261 hsteall@mica.edu
Photography Jefferson Jackson Steele Manager
Main Building jsteele02@mica.edu
Educational Planning and Development Pamela Crisman Stefanuca Director of Instructional Advancement & Technology
Bunting Center 4102252506 pstefanuca@mica.edu
David Sterritt Adjunct Faculty
General Fine Arts Rex R. Stevens Full Time Faculty
Fox Building 4102252260 rstevens@mica.edu
Open Studies Shannon L Stevens Registration Assistant
1229 Mount Royal Avenue 4102252219 sstevens@mica.edu
Diversity and Intercultural Development Jellema Stewart Director of Center for Identity and Inclusion
Meyerhoff House jstewart01@mica.edu
Undergraduate Studies & Faculty Jan Pierce Stinchcomb Faculty FT Foundation
1210 Mount Royal Avenue 4102252362 jstinchc@mica.edu
Art History Kyle Stine Faculty PT
Graphic Design Zvezdana R. Stojmirovic Faculty FT Graphic Design
Brown Center 4102252382 zvezdana@mica.edu
Alyssa Hill Stokes Faculty PT
Residence Life & Off Campus Housing Scott E. Stone Director of Residence Life and Student Conduct
Founders Green 4102252398 sstone@mica.edu
Tylden W. Streett Emeritus
Illustration Shadra Strickland Faculty FT Illustration
Fox Building 4102254130 sstrickland@mica.edu
Technology Systems & Services Evan Suggs Technician
Bunting Center 410/225-2469 esuggs@mica.edu
Foundation Antoinette Martine Suiter Faculty PT
Main Building 4102252280 asuiter@mica.edu
Finance Brigitte L. Sullivan Director
Bunting Center 4102252209 bsullivan01@mica.edu
Graduate Studies - Rinehart MFA May Sun Faculty PT
Lazarus Center msun01@mica.edu
Decker Library Kelly Byrne Swickard Specialist
Bunting Center kswickard@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Monica L Sylvester Clerk
Main Building 4102252222 msylvest@mica.edu
Graduate Studies Amelia Szpiech Graduate Program Coordinator
Graduate Center aszpiech@mica.edu