Faculty & Staff Directory
Graphic Design BFA Jack Sabbath Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design BFA
410.225.2382 jsabbath@mica.edu
Center for Student Engagement Ambria Safford Administrative Assistant
Painting Bob Salazar Faculty FT, Painting
410.225.2260 rsalazar@mica.edu
Graduate Studies Office Stacey R. Salazar Vice Provost, Graduate Studies
410.225.2541 ssalazar@mica.edu
Art History Raél Jero Salley Faculty FT, Art History
410.225.2350 rsalley01@mica.edu
Open Studies Nitin Sampathi Adjunct Faculty, Community Education / Professional Practice
OS Young People's Studio Lizzie Sampson Adjunct Faculty, Young People's Studios
410.225.2219 lsampson@mica.edu
Graphic Design BFA Mark Sanders Faculty FT, Graphic Design
410.225.2382 msanders@mica.edu
OS Young People's Studio Olivia Sanders Adjunct Faculty, Young People's Studios
MPS Data Analytics and Visualization Tracy Sanders Adjunct Faculty, Data Analytics & Visualization
Provost's Office Daniel Pedro Sanz Adjunct Faculty, Provost's Office
410.313.2800 dsanz@mica.edu
Animation Ismael Sanz-Pena Faculty FT, Animation
410.225.2495 isanzpena@mica.edu
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) Andrew Schall Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 aschall@mica.edu
MA Teaching (MAT) Laura Schappelle Adjunct Faculty, MA Teaching (MAT)
410.225.2297 lschappelle@mica.edu
Educational Planning & Development Terra Schehr Associate Vice President, Educational Planning & Development
410.225.2536 tschehr@mica.edu
Photography Logan Schoeberlein Photography Lab Assistant
410.225.2206 lschoeberlein@mica.edu
Graphic Design BFA MacKenzie Schroeder Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design
Events Emily Lynn Schultz Manager, Performing Spaces
410.225.2575 eschultz@mica.edu
MFA Filmmaking Stephen Schuyler Adjunct Faculty, MFA Filmmaking
Rinehart School of Sculpture TIM SCOFIELD Adjunct Faculty, Rinehart School of Sculpture
Provost's Office Ben Barsotti Scott Adjunct Faculty, Art History
OS Young People's Studio Carolyn Brooke Sealover Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 csealover@mica.edu
Open Studies Alissandra Seelaus Adjunct Faculty, Community Education / Professional Practice
1229 Mount Royal Ave . 410.225.2219 aseelaus@mica.edu
Graphic Design BFA Zuli Segura Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design
International Education Brandie Shackelford Assistant Director, International Student Services
First Year Experience Anjali V Shankar Research Technician, Form and Space
First Year Experience Ernest E Shaw Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
410.225.2535 eshaw02@mica.edu
Interactive Arts Sam Sheffield Full Time Faculty, Game Design
410.225.2252 ssheffield@mica.edu
Fibers Piper Shepard Full Time Faculty, Fiber
410.225.2492 pshepard@mica.edu
Graphic Design BFA Esther Sheppard Faculty FT, Graphic Design
410.225.2382 esheppard@mica.edu
Enterprise Systems La'Quita Shawnta Sheppard Business Systems Analyst
Painting Amy M Sherald Adjunct Faculty, Painting
410.225.2260 asherald@mica.edu
MFA Illustration Practice Whitney Sherman Full Time Faculty, Illustration Practice
410.225.2578 wsherman@mica.edu
Provost's Office Christopher Shipley Director
410.225.2354 cshipley@mica.edu
Provost's Office Jane Ball Shipley Adjunct Faculty, Provost's Office
410.225.2544 jshipley@mica.edu
Painting Tony M. Shore Full Time Faculty, Painting
410.225.2260 tshore@mica.edu
First Year Experience Jerron L. Shropshire Digital Fabrication Specialist
410.225.2535 jshropshire@mica.edu
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) Judy Siegel Adjunct Faculty, User Experience Design
410.225.2219 jsiegel@mica.edu
MFA Curatorial Practice Lily Siegel Adjunct Faculty, MFA Curatorial Practice
Open Studies Lynn Silverman Adjunct Faculty, Community Education / Professional Practice
410.225.2206 lsilverman@mica.edu
Pre-College Program Nicholas Simko Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 nsimko@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Michael Sizer FT Faculty, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2460 msizer@mica.edu
Decker Library Heather Slania Director, Decker Library
410.225.2311 hslania@mica.edu
MA Social Design Pickett Slater Harrington Full Time Faculty, Social Design
Provost's Office Christopher Sloan Adjunct Faculty, Provost's Office
410.225.2319 csloan@mica.edu
Interactive Arts Jason Sloan Faculty FT, Interactive Arts
410.225.2252 jsloan@mica.edu
Registrar Dana N. Small Assistant to the Registrar
410.225.2234 dsmall@mica.edu
MFA Curatorial Practice Lindsay Smilow Adjunct Faculty, MFA Curatorial Practice
410.225.2302 lsmilow@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Matthew Scott Smith Associate Director, First Year Admission
410.225.2202 msmith@mica.edu
Capital Campaign Robin Smith Campaign Development Communication Officer
Art History Sarah-Neel Smith Faculty FT, Art History
410.225.2350 ssmith11@mica.edu
Buildings & Grounds Sean Smith Maintenance Technician III
410.225.4250 ssmith19@mica.edu
Campus Safety Tyrone Smith Security Guard
MFA Graphic Design Bobby Joe Smith III Adjunct Faculty, MFA Graphic Design
410.225.2382 bsmith04@mica.edu
Product Design Scott Snider Adjunct Faculty, Product Design
410.225.2219 gsnider@mica.edu
MFA Curatorial Practice Jessica Solomon Adjunct Faculty
Animation Zoë Soriano Adjunct Faculty, Animation
Open Studies Kathryn Anne Sowinski Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 ksowinski@mica.edu
Interactive Arts Erik Spangler Adjunct Faculty, Interactive Arts
410.225.7581 espangler@mica.edu
Illustration BFA Carla Speed McNeil Adjunct Faculty, Illustration BFA
410.225.4130 cspeedmcneil@mica.edu
Illustration BFA Deanna Staffo Faculty FT, Illustration
410.225.4130 dstaffo@mica.edu
First Year Experience Justin Rahim Tourgee Stafford Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
410.225.2222 jstafford@mica.edu
Globe Collection & Press Katherine Anne Stankewicz Technician, Globe Collection and Press
410.225.2318 kstankewicz@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Michael Stanton Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2350 mstanton@mica.edu
Financial Aid Heather A Steall Assistant Director, Financial Aid
410.225.5261 hsteall@mica.edu
Photography Jefferson Jackson Steele Manager, Photo
410.225.2400 jsteele02@mica.edu
Game Design Melanie Stegman Full Time Faculty
MFA Curatorial Practice Megan Steinman Adjunct Faculty, MFA Curatorial Practice
410.225.2302 msteinman@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies David Sterritt Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2350 dsterritt@mica.edu
Pre-College Program Regina Stevens Adjunct Faculty, Pre-College
General Fine Arts Rex R. Stevens Full Time Faculty, GFA and Drawing
410.225.2260 rstevens@mica.edu
Open Studies Shannon L Stevens Director, Student Relations and Records
410.225.2219 sstevens@mica.edu
Center for Identity and Inclusion Jellema Stewart Director, Center for Identity & Inclusion
443.552.1658 jstewart01@mica.edu
First Year Experience Jan Pierce Stinchcomb Faculty FT, Foundation
410.225.2362 jstinchc@mica.edu
Interactive Arts Lisi Stoessel Adjunct Faculty, Interactive Arts
410.225.7581 astoessel@mica.edu
Undergraduate Design & Media Zvezdana R. Stojmirovic Associate Dean
410.225.2507 zvezdana@mica.edu
Rinehart School of Sculpture Yuri Stone Adjunct Faculty, Rinehart School of Sculpture
Provost's Office Lila Stone Newberry Adjunct Faculty, Art History
Illustration BFA Shadra Strickland Full Time Faculty, Illustration
410.225.4130 sstrickland@mica.edu
MA Teaching (MAT) Lisa Stuart Adjunct Faculty, MA Teaching (MAT)
Ratcliffe Center for Creative Entrepreneurship Stacy Stube Associate Director, Creative Entrepreneurship
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) Santosh Subramanyam Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 ssubramanyam@mica.edu
Enterprise Systems Evan Suggs Integration and Web Developer
410.225.2469 esuggs@mica.edu
Campus Safety Muhammad Abu Halimah Sulayman Security Guard
Finance & Business Services Brigitte L. Sullivan Director, Budget
410.225.2209 bsullivan01@mica.edu
MPS Data Analytics and Visualization Carly Sunseri Adjunct Faculty, Data Analytics and Visualization
Graphic Design BFA Christian Swinehart Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design
410.225.2382 cswinehart@mica.edu