Faculty & Staff Directory
Graphic Design BFA Jack Sabbath Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design BFA
Painting Bob Salazar Faculty FT, Painting
410.225.2260 rsalazar@mica.edu
Graduate Studies Office Stacey R. Salazar Vice Provost, Graduate Studies
410.225.2541 ssalazar@mica.edu
Art History RaƩl Jero Salley Chair, Art History
OS Young People's Studio Elizabeth Sampson Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Open Studies Janelle Sanders Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Graphic Design BFA Mark Sanders Faculty FT, Graphic Design
410.225.2382 msanders@mica.edu
OS Young People's Studio Daniel Pedro Sanz Coordinator, St. Paul's Site
410.313.2800 dsanz@mica.edu
Animation Ismael Sanz-Pena Faculty FT, Animation
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) Andrew Schall Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
MA Teaching (MAT) Laura Schappelle Adjunct Faculty, MA Teaching (MAT)
Educational Planning & Development Terra Schehr Associate Vice President, Educational Planning & Development
410.225.2536 tschehr@mica.edu
Events Torianne Alyssa Schiff Temporary
Photography Logan Schoeberlein Photography Lab Assistant
Events Emily Lynn Schultz Coordinator, Performance Spaces
Hoffberger School of Painting Barry Schwabsky Adjunct Faculty, Hoffberger School of Painting
Film Center Administration Liz Clayton Scofield Audio and Video Technicians
OS Young People's Studio Carolyn Brooke Sealover Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Product Design Jessica Lynn Searfino Adjunct Faculty, Product Design
Interdisciplinary Sculpture Jessica Trefethen Segall Adjunct Faculty, Interdisciplinary Sculpture
First Year Experience Amare Selfu Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
OS Young People's Studio Caitlin Selzer Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Center for Social Design Rachel Marie Serra Temporary
Game Design Yann Seznec FT Faculty, Game Designer in Residence
Painting Hadieh Marjan Shafie Adjunct Faculty, McMillan Stewart Endowed Chair In Painting
Open Studies Crystal Shamblee Associate Dean, Open Studies
410.225.4265 cshamblee@mica.edu
Events Emma Jo Shatto Events Coordinator
First Year Experience Ernest E Shaw Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
Provost's Office Hannah Shaw Admin Assistant-NEX
Interactive Arts Sam Sheffield Faculty FT, Interactive Arts
410.225.2252 ssheffield@mica.edu
First Year Experience Leslie Suzanne Shellow Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
410.339.7070 lshellow@mica.edu
MFA Photographic & Electronic Media DANNI SHEN Adjunct Faculty, Photographic Electronic Media
Fibers Piper Shepard Chair, Fiber
410.225.2492 pshepard@mica.edu
Graphic Design BFA Esther Sheppard Faculty FT, Graphic Design
410.225.2382 esheppard@mica.edu
President's Office Lisa A. Sheppley Executive Assistant
410.225.2237 lsheppley@mica.edu
Painting Amy M Sherald Adjunct Faculty, Painting
MFA Illustration Practice Whitney Sherman Director, MFA Illustration Practice
410.225.2578 wsherman@mica.edu
Provost's Office Christopher Shipley Director
410.225.2354 cshipley@mica.edu
Provost's Office Jane Ball Shipley Adjunct Faculty, Provost's Office
410.225.2544 jshipley@mica.edu
Painting Tony M. Shore Chair, Painting
410.225.2260 tshore@mica.edu
First Year Experience Jerron L. Shropshire (AY) Digital Technician
Undergraduate Admission Renee Sicchitano Executive Assistant
410.225.2434 rsicchitano@mica.edu
Photography Lynn Silverman Faculty FT, Photography
410.225.2206 lsilverman@mica.edu
Open Studies Lezlie Silverstein Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Pre-College Program Nicholas Simko Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Strategic Communications Bryan Sinagra Assistant Director, Web & Electronic Communications
410.225.2351 bsinagra02@mica.edu
Open Studies Dan Sipzner Graduate Program Director, Master of Professional Studies in User Experience Design and Master of Arts in Design Leadership
410.225.2223 dsipzner@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Michael Sizer Chair, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2460 msizer@mica.edu
Graduate Studies Office Anna Skarbek Temporary
Decker Library Heather Slania Director, Decker Library
Center for Creative Citizenship Laura Sligh Americorp Member
Provost's Office Christopher Sloan Adjunct Faculty, Provost's Office
Interactive Arts Jason Sloan Faculty FT, Interactive Arts
410.225.2252 jsloan@mica.edu
MA Social Design Becky Slogeris Associate Director, Social Design
410.225.5111 bslogeris@mica.edu
Registrar Dana N. Small Assistant to the Registrar
410.225.2234 dsmall@mica.edu
MFA Curatorial Practice Lindsay Smilow Adjunct Faculty, MFA Curatorial Practice
Undergraduate Admission Matthew Scott Smith Assistant Director, Undergraduate Admission
410.225.2202 msmith@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Rod Smith Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
Art History Sarah-Neel Smith Faculty FT, Art History
Buildings & Grounds Sean Smith Maintenance Technician II
MA/MBA Design Leadership Scott Snider Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Undergraduate Admission Kendall Snyder Coordinator, Records
410.225.2424 kwallace@mica.edu
Events Nelle Somerville Associate Director
410.225.2576 nsomerville@mica.edu
Fabrication Studios Fanni Zita Somogyi Research Technician, Interdisciplinary Sculpture (AY)
Decker Library Arthur Soontornsaratool Digital Projects Specialist
Open Studies Kathryn Anne Sowinski Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Interactive Arts Erik Spangler Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Illustration BFA Carla Speed McNeil Adjunct Faculty, Illustration BFA
Product Design Leslie Speer Chair, Product Design
Art History Mary Speer Adjunct Faculty, Art History
Decker Library IMANI SPENCE Access Services Assistant
Art History Ginger Spivey Adjunct Faculty, Art History
MFA Graphic Design Elizabeth Sprouls Adjunct Faculty, MFA Graphic Design
Illustration BFA Deanna Staffo Faculty FT, Illustration
410.225.4130 dstaffo@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Justin Rahim Tourgee Stafford Admission Counselor
Printmaking Katherine Anne Stankewicz Assistant Technician
Career Development Jennine Stankiewicz Director, Career Development
Humanistic Studies Michael Stanton Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
Financial Aid Heather A Steall Financial Aid Counselor
410.225.5261 hsteall@mica.edu
Photography Jefferson Jackson Steele Manager, Photo
Humanistic Studies Benjamin Stein Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) FELEESHA STERLING Adjunct Faculty, User Experience Design
Open Studies RJ Anthony Sterling Adjunct Faculty, Young People's Studio
Humanistic Studies David Sterritt Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
General Fine Arts Rex R. Stevens Chair, General Fine Art
410.225.2260 rstevens@mica.edu
Open Studies Shannon L Stevens Manager, Student Relations and Records
410.225.2219 sstevens@mica.edu
Campus Safety Tiffani Stevenson Security Guard
Center for Identity and Inclusion Jellema Stewart Director, Center for Identity & Inclusion
First Year Experience Jan Pierce Stinchcomb Faculty FT, Foundation
410.225.2362 jstinchc@mica.edu
Art History Kyle Stine Adjunct Faculty, Art History
MA Art Education Christine Stiver Adjunct Faculty, MA Art Education
Interactive Arts Lisi Stoessel Adjunct Faculty, Interactive Arts
Graphic Design BFA Zvezdana R. Stojmirovic Faculty FT, Graphic Design
410.225.2382 zvezdana@mica.edu
OS Young People's Studio Alyssa Hill Stokes Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Residence Life Scott E. Stone Director, Residence Life & Student Conduct
410.225.2398 sstone@mica.edu
Graphic Design BFA Nolen A Strals Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design BFA
Illustration BFA Shadra Strickland Assistant Chair, Illustration
410.225.4130 sstrickland@mica.edu
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) Santosh Subramanyam Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Enterprise Systems Evan Suggs Integration and Web Developer
410.225.2469 esuggs@mica.edu
First Year Experience Antoinette Martine Suiter Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
410.225.2280 asuiter@mica.edu
Finance Office Brigitte L. Sullivan Director, Budget
410.225.2209 bsullivan01@mica.edu
Human Resources Steven B Sykes Business Analyst
Undergraduate Admission Monica L Sylvester Data Entry Clerk
410.225.2222 msylvest@mica.edu
Graduate Studies Office Amelia Szpiech Coordinator, Graduate Program