Faculty & Staff Directory
Graphic Design BFA Jack Sabbath Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design BFA
410.225.2382 jsabbath@mica.edu
Painting Bob Salazar Faculty FT, Painting
410.225.2260 rsalazar@mica.edu
Graduate Studies Office Stacey R. Salazar Vice Provost, Graduate Studies
410.225.2541 ssalazar@mica.edu
Art History RaƩl Jero Salley Chair, Art History
410.225.2350 rsalley01@mica.edu
OS Young People's Studio Elizabeth Sampson Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 lsampson@mica.edu
OS Young People's Studio Janelle Sanders Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 jsanders@mica.edu
Graphic Design BFA Mark Sanders Faculty FT, Graphic Design
410.225.2382 msanders@mica.edu
Animation Ismael Sanz-Pena Faculty FT, Animation
410.225.2495 isanzpena@mica.edu
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) Andrew Schall Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 aschall@mica.edu
MA Teaching (MAT) Laura Schappelle Adjunct Faculty, MA Teaching (MAT)
410.225.2297 lschappelle@mica.edu
Educational Planning & Development Terra Schehr Associate Vice President, Educational Planning & Development
410.225.2536 tschehr@mica.edu
Photography Logan Schoeberlein Photography Lab Assistant
Events Emily Lynn Schultz Coordinator, Performance Spaces
410.225.2575 eschultz@mica.edu
Hoffberger School of Painting Barry Schwabsky Adjunct Faculty, Hoffberger School of Painting
410.225.2255 bschwabsky@mica.edu
Film Center Administration Liz Clayton Scofield Audio and Video Technicians
410.225.2429 escofield@mica.edu
OS Young People's Studio Carolyn Brooke Sealover Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 csealover@mica.edu
Product Design Jessica Lynn Searfino Adjunct Faculty, Product Design
410.225.7581 jsearfino@mica.edu
Open Studies Alissandra Seelaus Adjunct Faculty, Community Education / Professional Practice
1229 Mount Royal Ave . aseelaus@mica.edu
Interdisciplinary Sculpture Jessica Trefethen Segall Adjunct Faculty, Interdisciplinary Sculpture
410.225.2492 jsegall@mica.edu
First Year Experience Amare Selfu Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
410.225.2535 aworku@mica.edu
OS Young People's Studio Caitlin Selzer Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 cselzer@mica.edu
Game Design Yann Seznec FT Faculty, Game Designer in Residence
410.225.7581 yseznec@mica.edu
Painting Hadieh Marjan Shafie Adjunct Faculty, McMillan Stewart Endowed Chair In Painting
410.225.2260
Open Studies Crystal Shamblee Associate Dean, Open Studies
410.225.4265 cshamblee@mica.edu
Events Emma Jo Shatto Events Coordinator
First Year Experience Ernest E Shaw Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
410.225.2535 eshaw02@mica.edu
Interactive Arts Sam Sheffield Interim Chair, Game Design
410.225.2252 ssheffield@mica.edu
First Year Experience Leslie Suzanne Shellow Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
410.339.7070 lshellow@mica.edu
MFA Photographic & Electronic Media DANNI SHEN Artist-in-Residence
410.225.2292 dshen@mica.edu
Fibers Piper Shepard Chair, Fiber
410.225.2492 pshepard@mica.edu
Graphic Design BFA Esther Sheppard Faculty FT, Graphic Design
410.225.2382 esheppard@mica.edu
President's Office Lisa A. Sheppley Executive Assistant
410.225.2237 lsheppley@mica.edu
Painting Amy M Sherald Adjunct Faculty, Painting
410.225.2260 asherald@mica.edu
MFA Illustration Practice Whitney Sherman Director, MFA Illustration Practice
410.225.2578 wsherman@mica.edu
Provost's Office Christopher Shipley Director
410.225.2354 cshipley@mica.edu
Provost's Office Jane Ball Shipley Adjunct Faculty, Provost's Office
410.225.2544 jshipley@mica.edu
Painting Tony M. Shore Chair, Painting
410.225.2260 tshore@mica.edu
First Year Experience Anna Showers-Cruser Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
First Year Experience Jerron L. Shropshire (AY) Digital Technician
410.225.2535 jshropshire@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Renee Sicchitano Executive Assistant
410.225.2434 rsicchitano@mica.edu
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) Judy Siegel Adjunct Faculty, User Experience Design
OS Young People's Studio Lezlie Silverstein Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 lsilverstein@mica.edu
Pre-College Program Nicholas Simko Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 nsimko@mica.edu
Open Studies Dan Sipzner Graduate Program Director, Master of Professional Studies in User Experience Design and Master of Arts in Design Leadership
410.225.2223 dsipzner@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Michael Sizer FT Faculty, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2460 msizer@mica.edu
Decker Library Heather Slania Director, Decker Library
410.225.2311 hslania@mica.edu
Provost's Office Christopher Sloan Adjunct Faculty, Provost's Office
410.225.2319 csloan@mica.edu
Interactive Arts Jason Sloan Faculty FT, Interactive Arts
410.225.2252 jsloan@mica.edu
MA Social Design Becky Slogeris Associate Director, Social Design
410.225.5111 bslogeris@mica.edu
Registrar Dana N. Small Assistant to the Registrar
410.225.2234 dsmall@mica.edu
MFA Curatorial Practice Lindsay Smilow Adjunct Faculty, MFA Curatorial Practice
410.225.2302 lsmilow@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Matthew Scott Smith Assistant Director, Undergraduate Admission
410.225.2202 msmith@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Rod Smith Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2350 rsmith06@mica.edu
Art History Sarah-Neel Smith Faculty FT, Art History
Buildings & Grounds Sean Smith Maintenance Technician II
410.225.4250 ssmith19@mica.edu
MFA Graphic Design Bobby Joe Smith III Adjunct Faculty, MFA Graphic Design
MA/MBA Design Leadership Scott Snider Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 gsnider@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Kendall Snyder Coordinator, Records
410.225.2424 kwallace@mica.edu
Events Nelle Somerville Associate Director
410.225.2576 nsomerville@mica.edu
Decker Library Arthur Soontornsaratool Digital Projects Specialist
Open Studies Kathryn Anne Sowinski Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 ksowinski@mica.edu
Interactive Arts Erik Spangler Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.7581 espangler@mica.edu
Illustration BFA Carla Speed McNeil Adjunct Faculty, Illustration BFA
410.225.4130 cspeedmcneil@mica.edu
Product Design Leslie Speer Chair, Product Design
410.225.7581 lspeer@mica.edu
Art History Mary Speer Adjunct Faculty, Art History
410.225.2350 mspeer@mica.edu
Decker Library IMANI SPENCE Access Services Assistant
410.225.2272 ispence@mica.edu
Art History Ginger Spivey Adjunct Faculty, Art History
MFA Graphic Design Elizabeth Sprouls Adjunct Faculty, MFA Graphic Design
410.225.2382 esprouls@mica.edu
Illustration BFA Deanna Staffo Faculty FT, Illustration
410.225.4130 dstaffo@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Justin Rahim Tourgee Stafford Admission Counselor
410.225.2222 jstafford@mica.edu
Printmaking Katherine Anne Stankewicz Assistant Technician
410.225.2318 kstankewicz@mica.edu
Career Development Jennine Stankiewicz Director, Career Development
Humanistic Studies Michael Stanton Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2350 mstanton@mica.edu
Financial Aid Heather A Steall Financial Aid Counselor
410.225.5261 hsteall@mica.edu
Photography Jefferson Jackson Steele Manager, Photo
Humanistic Studies Benjamin Stein Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2350 bstein01@mica.edu
First Year Experience MATT STEINKE Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
MFA Curatorial Practice Megan Steinman Adjunct Faculty, MFA Curatorial Practice
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) FELEESHA STERLING Adjunct Faculty, User Experience Design
OS Young People's Studio RJ Anthony Sterling Adjunct Faculty, Young People's Studio
Humanistic Studies David Sterritt Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2350 dsterritt@mica.edu
General Fine Arts Rex R. Stevens Chair, General Fine Art
410.225.2260 rstevens@mica.edu
Open Studies Shannon L Stevens Manager, Student Relations and Records
410.225.2219 sstevens@mica.edu
Campus Safety Tiffani Stevenson Security Guard
410.225.2355 tstevenson@mica.edu
Center for Identity and Inclusion Jellema Stewart Director, Center for Identity & Inclusion
First Year Experience Jan Pierce Stinchcomb Faculty FT, Foundation
410.225.2362 jstinchc@mica.edu
Art History Kyle Stine Adjunct Faculty, Art History
410.225.2350 kstine@mica.edu
MA Art Education Christine Stiver Adjunct Faculty, MA Art Education
410.225.2297 cstiver@mica.edu
Interactive Arts Lisi Stoessel Adjunct Faculty, Interactive Arts
Graphic Design BFA Zvezdana R. Stojmirovic Faculty FT, Graphic Design
410.225.2382 zvezdana@mica.edu
OS Young People's Studio Alyssa Hill Stokes Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Residence Life Scott E. Stone Director, Residence Life & Student Conduct
410.225.2398 sstone@mica.edu
Graphic Design BFA Nolen A Strals Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design BFA
410.225.2382 nstrals@mica.edu
Illustration BFA Shadra Strickland Interim Chair, Illustration
410.225.4130 sstrickland@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Gilles Stromberg Admission Counselor
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) Santosh Subramanyam Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 ssubramanyam@mica.edu
Enterprise Systems Evan Suggs Integration and Web Developer
410.225.2469 esuggs@mica.edu
First Year Experience Antoinette Martine Suiter Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
410.225.2280 asuiter@mica.edu
Finance Office Brigitte L. Sullivan Director, Budget
410.225.2209 bsullivan01@mica.edu
Graphic Design BFA Christian Swinehart Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design
Human Resources Steven B Sykes Business Analyst
410.225.2509 ssykes01@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Monica L Sylvester Data Entry Clerk
410.225.2222 msylvest@mica.edu
Graduate Studies Office Amelia Szpiech Coordinator, Graduate Program
410.225.5241 aszpiech@mica.edu