Faculty & Staff Directory
Graphic Design BFA Jack Sabbath Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design BFA
410.225.2382 jsabbath@mica.edu
Painting Bob Salazar Faculty FT, Painting
410.225.2260 rsalazar@mica.edu
Graduate Studies Office Stacey R. Salazar Vice Provost, Graduate Studies
410.225.2541 ssalazar@mica.edu
Art History RaƩl Jero Salley Faculty FT, Art History
410.225.2350 rsalley01@mica.edu
Open Studies Nitin Sampathi Adjunct Faculty, Community Education / Professional Practice
Graphic Design BFA Mark Sanders Faculty FT, Graphic Design
410.225.2382 msanders@mica.edu
MPS Data Analytics and Visualization Tracy Sanders Adjunct Faculty, Data Analytics & Visualization
Provost's Office Daniel Pedro Sanz Adjunct Faculty, Provost's Office
410.313.2800 dsanz@mica.edu
Animation Ismael Sanz-Pena Faculty FT, Animation
410.225.2495 isanzpena@mica.edu
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) Andrew Schall Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 aschall@mica.edu
MA Teaching (MAT) Laura Schappelle Adjunct Faculty, MA Teaching (MAT)
410.225.2297 lschappelle@mica.edu
Educational Planning & Development Terra Schehr Associate Vice President, Educational Planning & Development
410.225.2536 tschehr@mica.edu
Photography Logan Schoeberlein Photography Lab Assistant
410.225.2206 lschoeberlein@mica.edu
Graphic Design BFA MacKenzie Schroeder Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design
Events Emily Lynn Schultz Admin Manager-EX
410.225.2575 eschultz@mica.edu
Hoffberger School of Painting Barry Schwabsky Adjunct Faculty, Hoffberger School of Painting
410.225.2255 bschwabsky@mica.edu
Rinehart School of Sculpture TIM SCOFIELD Adjunct Faculty, Rinehart School of Sculpture
OS Young People's Studio Carolyn Brooke Sealover Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 csealover@mica.edu
Product Design Jessica Lynn Searfino Adjunct Faculty, Product Design
410.225.7581 jsearfino@mica.edu
Open Studies Alissandra Seelaus Adjunct Faculty, Community Education / Professional Practice
1229 Mount Royal Ave . 410.225.2219 aseelaus@mica.edu
Interdisciplinary Sculpture Jessica Trefethen Segall Adjunct Faculty, Interdisciplinary Sculpture
410.225.2492 jsegall@mica.edu
Graphic Design BFA Zuli Segura Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design
First Year Experience Amare Selfu Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
410.225.2535 aworku@mica.edu
OS Young People's Studio Caitlin Selzer Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 cselzer@mica.edu
Open Studies Crystal Shamblee Associate Dean, Open Studies
410.225.4265 cshamblee@mica.edu
Events Emma Jo Shatto Events Coordinator
410.225.4252 eshatto@mica.edu
First Year Experience Ernest E Shaw Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
410.225.2535 eshaw02@mica.edu
Interactive Arts Sam Sheffield Full Time Faculty, Game Design
410.225.2252 ssheffield@mica.edu
First Year Experience Leslie Suzanne Shellow Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
410.339.7070 lshellow@mica.edu
Fibers Piper Shepard Full Time Faculty, Fiber
410.225.2492 pshepard@mica.edu
Graphic Design BFA Esther Sheppard Faculty FT, Graphic Design
410.225.2382 esheppard@mica.edu
Enterprise Systems La'Quita Shawnta Sheppard Business Systems Analyst
Painting Amy M Sherald Adjunct Faculty, Painting
410.225.2260 asherald@mica.edu
MFA Illustration Practice Whitney Sherman Full Time Faculty, Illustration Practice
410.225.2578 wsherman@mica.edu
Provost's Office Christopher Shipley Director
410.225.2354 cshipley@mica.edu
Provost's Office Jane Ball Shipley Adjunct Faculty, Provost's Office
410.225.2544 jshipley@mica.edu
Painting Tony M. Shore Full Time Faculty, Painting
410.225.2260 tshore@mica.edu
First Year Experience Anna Showers-Cruser Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
First Year Experience Jerron L. Shropshire Digital Technician, Form & Space (AY)
410.225.2535 jshropshire@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Renee Sicchitano Executive Assistant
410.225.2434 rsicchitano@mica.edu
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) Judy Siegel Adjunct Faculty, User Experience Design
410.225.2219 jsiegel@mica.edu
Open Studies Lynn Silverman Adjunct Faculty, Community Education / Professional Practice
410.225.2206 lsilverman@mica.edu
Pre-College Program Nicholas Simko Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 nsimko@mica.edu
Residence Life Asrianna Imahn Simmons-El Graduate Community Assistant
Open Studies Dan Sipzner Director, Graduate Program Management
410.225.2223 dsipzner@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Michael Sizer FT Faculty, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2460 msizer@mica.edu
Decker Library Heather Slania Director, Decker Library
410.225.2311 hslania@mica.edu
MA Social Design PICKETT SLATER HARRINGTON Full Time Faculty, Social Design
Provost's Office Christopher Sloan Adjunct Faculty, Provost's Office
410.225.2319 csloan@mica.edu
Interactive Arts Jason Sloan Faculty FT, Interactive Arts
410.225.2252 jsloan@mica.edu
Center for Social Design Becky Slogeris Associate Director, Social Design
410.225.5111 bslogeris@mica.edu
Registrar Dana N. Small Assistant to the Registrar
410.225.2234 dsmall@mica.edu
MFA Curatorial Practice Lindsay Smilow Adjunct Faculty, MFA Curatorial Practice
410.225.2302 lsmilow@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Matthew Scott Smith Associate Director, First Year Admission
410.225.2202 msmith@mica.edu
Capital Campaign Robin Smith Campaign Development Communication Officer
Humanistic Studies Rod Smith Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2350 rsmith06@mica.edu
Art History Sarah-Neel Smith Faculty FT, Art History
410.225.2350 ssmith11@mica.edu
Buildings & Grounds Sean Smith Maintenance Technician II
410.225.4250 ssmith19@mica.edu
MFA Graphic Design Bobby Joe Smith III Adjunct Faculty, MFA Graphic Design
410.225.2382 bsmith04@mica.edu
MA/MBA Design Leadership Scott Snider Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 gsnider@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Kendall Snyder Admission Operations Specialist
410.225.2424 kwallace@mica.edu
Ceramics Hae Won Sohn Adjunct Faculty, Ceramics
Events Nelle Somerville Associate Director
410.225.2576 nsomerville@mica.edu
Decker Library Arthur Soontornsaratool Digital Projects Specialist
Open Studies Kathryn Anne Sowinski Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 ksowinski@mica.edu
Interactive Arts Erik Spangler Adjunct Faculty, Interactive Arts
410.225.7581 espangler@mica.edu
Illustration BFA Carla Speed McNeil Adjunct Faculty, Illustration BFA
410.225.4130 cspeedmcneil@mica.edu
Art History Mary Speer Adjunct Faculty, Art History
410.225.2350 mspeer@mica.edu
Art History Ginger Spivey Adjunct Faculty, Art History
410.225.2350 gspivey@mica.edu
MFA Graphic Design Elizabeth Sprouls Adjunct Faculty, MFA Graphic Design
410.225.2382 esprouls@mica.edu
Illustration BFA Deanna Staffo Faculty FT, Illustration
410.225.4130 dstaffo@mica.edu
First Year Experience Justin Rahim Tourgee Stafford Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
410.225.2222 jstafford@mica.edu
Globe Collection & Press Katherine Anne Stankewicz Computer Supp Specialists-NEX
410.225.2318 kstankewicz@mica.edu
Career Development Jennine Stankiewicz Director, Career Development & Co-Director Ratcliffe Center for Creative Entrepreneurship
410.225.2419 jstankiewicz@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Michael Stanton Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2350 mstanton@mica.edu
Financial Aid Heather A Steall Assistant Director, Financial Aid
410.225.5261 hsteall@mica.edu
Photography Jefferson Jackson Steele Manager, Photo
410.225.2400 jsteele02@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Benjamin Stein Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2350 bstein01@mica.edu
First Year Experience MATT STEINKE Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
410.225.2535 msteinke@mica.edu
MFA Curatorial Practice Megan Steinman Adjunct Faculty, MFA Curatorial Practice
410.225.2302 msteinman@mica.edu
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) FELEESHA STERLING Adjunct Faculty, User Experience Design
410.225.2219 fsterling@mica.edu
OS Young People's Studio RJ Anthony Sterling Adjunct Faculty, Young People's Studio
410.225.2219 rsterling@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies David Sterritt Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2350 dsterritt@mica.edu
General Fine Arts Rex R. Stevens Full Time Faculty, GFA and Drawing
410.225.2260 rstevens@mica.edu
Open Studies Shannon L Stevens Manager, Student Relations and Records
410.225.2219 sstevens@mica.edu
Center for Identity and Inclusion Jellema Stewart Director, Center for Identity & Inclusion
443.552.1658 jstewart01@mica.edu
First Year Experience Jan Pierce Stinchcomb Faculty FT, Foundation
410.225.2362 jstinchc@mica.edu
Art History Kyle Stine Adjunct Faculty, Art History
410.225.2350 kstine@mica.edu
MA Art Education Christine Stiver Adjunct Faculty, MA Art Education
410.225.2297 cstiver@mica.edu
Interactive Arts Lisi Stoessel Adjunct Faculty, Interactive Arts
410.225.7581 astoessel@mica.edu
Undergraduate Design & Media Zvezdana R. Stojmirovic Associate Dean
410.225.2507 zvezdana@mica.edu
Provost's Office Lila Stone Newberry Adjunct Faculty, Art History
Graphic Design BFA Nolen A Strals Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design BFA
410.225.2382 nstrals@mica.edu
Illustration BFA Shadra Strickland Full Time Faculty, Illustration
410.225.4130 sstrickland@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Gilles Stromberg Admission Counselor
410.225.2222 gstromberg@mica.edu
MA Teaching (MAT) Lisa Stuart Adjunct Faculty, MA Teaching (MAT)
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) Santosh Subramanyam Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
410.225.2219 ssubramanyam@mica.edu
Enterprise Systems Evan Suggs Integration and Web Developer
410.225.2469 esuggs@mica.edu
First Year Experience Antoinette Martine Suiter Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
410.225.2280 asuiter@mica.edu
Finance Office Brigitte L. Sullivan Director, Budget
410.225.2209 bsullivan01@mica.edu
Graphic Design BFA Christian Swinehart Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design
410.225.2382 cswinehart@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Monica L Sylvester Data Entry Clerk
410.225.2222 msylvest@mica.edu