Faculty & Staff Directory
Interactive Arts Adam Bachman Adjunct Faculty, Interactive Arts
Strategic Communications Lucas Badger Creative Director
Humanistic Studies Swayam Bagaria Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
Pre-College Program Michael Baker Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
OS Young People's Studio Joel Baldwin Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
MPS Business of Art & Design Brandon Ball Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Graphic Design BFA Lindsay Ballant Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design BFA
Art History Paulina Banas Full Time Faculty
Humanistic Studies Salvador Barajas Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
Mount Royal School of Art Stephanie Barber Full-time Faculty & Interim Director, Mount Royal School of Art
410.225.2567 sbarber@mica.edu
Ceramics Sarah Z. Barnes Manager, Ceramics Studio
410.225.2251 sbarnes@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies John R. Barry Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2544 jbarry@mica.edu
MA Art Education Donna R. Basik Faculty FT, Art Education/MAT
410.225.2538 dbasik@mica.edu
MA Teaching (MAT) Jess Bastidas Adjunct Faculty, MA Teaching (MAT)
Pre-College Program Christopher Batten Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Graduate Admission Mary K. Baum Graduate Admission Counselor
MFA Studio Art Zlata Baum Director, MFA Studio Art
410.225.2539 zbaum@mica.edu
Art History Barbara Baxter Adjunct Faculty, Art History
410.225.2544 bbaxter@mica.edu
Strategic Communications Erin Baynham Director, User Experience, and Engagement
MA Illustration Chad Beckerman Adjunct Faculty, MA Illustration
Art History Rhea Beckett Adjunct Faculty, Art History
Humanistic Studies Roger Begrich Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
First Year Experience Catherine Behrent Faculty FT, Foundation
410.225.2535 cbehrent@mica.edu
MFA Filmmaking Kathleen Beller Adjunct Faculty, MFA Filmmaking
Open Studies Rebecca Belleville Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Undergraduate Fine Arts & First Year Experience Adam David Bencomo Adjunct Faculty, Undergraduate Fine Arts & First Year Experience
MFA Graphic Design Kimberly Bentley Adjunct Faculty, MFA Graphic Design
Transportation Services William L Bentley Shuttle Driver
410.225.2340 wbentley@mica.edu
Provost's Office Ilise M. Benun Adjunct Faculty, Provost's Office
Events Nathan S Best Manager, Performance Spaces
410.225.2516 nbest@mica.edu
Provost's Office Laurie Bezold Adjunct Faculty, Provost's Office
MA Teaching (MAT) Bryan S Bieniek Adjunct Faculty, MA Teaching (MAT)
Registrar Laura Birdsall Academic Advisor, First Year Experience
Animation Albert Birney Adjunct Faculty, Animation
Humanistic Studies Jess L. Bither Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
Graphic Design BFA Kristian Bjornard Faculty FT, Graphic Design
Registrar Edna Blackwell Executive Assistant
410.225.2315 eblackwell@mica.edu
Campus Safety Matilda Blankenship Institute Patrol Officer
Decker Library Aaron James Blickenstaff Manager, Access Services
410.225.2272 ablickenstaff@mica.edu
Graphic Design BFA Kojo Boateng Adjunct Faculty, Graphic Design BFA
Interdisciplinary Sculpture Tommy Bobo Adjunct Faculty, Interdisciplinary Sculpture
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) Kyle Alan Bodt Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Provost's Office David Bogen Vice President, Academic Affairs & Provost
410.225.2319 dbogen@mica.edu
Campus & Auxiliary Services Christopher L. Bohaska Director, Operation Services
410.225.2490 cbohaska@mica.edu
Exhibitions John Michael Bohl Preparator
410.225.2280 jbohl@mica.edu
Pre-College Program Micaela BolaƱos Meade Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
First Year Experience Amy Boone-McCreesh Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
Rinehart School of Sculpture Tom Boram Adjunct Faculty, Rinehart School of Sculpture
Animation Lowell Boston Adjunct Faculty, Animation
South Africa Summer Program William Bourland Travel Intensive Support Faculty
410.225.2544 wbourland@mica.edu
MA/MBA Design Leadership Jamie Bowerman Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
OS Young People's Studio Hayes Elizabeth Bowie Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Finance Office Danielle N. Bowly Student Accounts Specialist
410.225.2212 dbowly@mica.edu
Finance Office Karie Bowman Controller
410.225.2573 kbowman@mica.edu
MPS Information and Data Visualization FAITH BRADLEY Adjunct Faculty, MPS: Data Analytics and Visualization
MA Illustration Rebecca Bradley Director, MA Illustration
410.225.4130 rbradley@mica.edu
Open Studies Shekinatu Bradshaw Executive Assistant
First Year Experience Hannah L. Brancato Adjunct Faculty, First Year Experience
Fibers Susie Brandt Faculty FT, Fiber
410.225.2218 sbrandt@mica.edu
Graduate Studies Office Heather G. Braxton Adjunct Faculty, Graduate Studies Office
410.225.2206 hbraxton@mica.edu
Art History Ross Darryl Brendle Adjunct Faculty, Art History
MPS Business of Art & Design Andrew Brenits Faculty PT, Open Studies
Ceramics Sam Briegel Adjunct Faculty, Ceramics
Environmental Health & Safety Samantha Lynne Brodowski Coordinator, Environmental Health & Safety
410.462.7593 sbrodowski@mica.edu
Mount Royal School of Art David B. Brody Adjunct Faculty, Mount Royal School of Art
410.225.2347 dbrody@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Mikita Brottman Faculty FT, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2462 mbrottma@mica.edu
Open Studies Akea Brionne Brown Adjunct Faculty, Community Education / Professional Practice
Exhibitions Carla J. Brown Office Manager
410.225.2259 cbrown@mica.edu
Architectural Design Christopher Brown Adjunct Faculty, Architectural Design
Campus Safety John Brown Security Guard
MFA Community Arts Nicoletta Darita de la Brown Adjunct Faculty, MFA Community Arts
410.225.2219 nbrown01@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Nina Brown Adjunct Faculty, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2544 nbrown@mica.edu
Mount Royal School of Art Tania Bruguera Adjunct Faculty, Mount Royal School of Art
Film Center Administration Will Patrick Bryson Multimedia Technician
MA Graphic Design Amanda L. Buck Adjunct Faculty, MA Graphic Design
Finance Office Melissa A. Buckingham Director, Payroll
410.225.2123 mbuckingham@mica.edu
General Fine Arts Ellen Burchenal Adjunct Faculty, General Fine Arts
410.225.2260 eburchenal@mica.edu
Graduate Studies Office Abraham Burickson Adjunct Faculty, Graduate Studies Office
Enterprise Systems Cathy Burrier Director, Enterprise Systems
410.225.2201 cburrier@mica.edu
MFA Filmmaking Richard Bussey Adjunct Faculty, MFA Filmmaking
OS Young People's Studio Geraldine Butler Adjunct Faculty, Open Studies
Campus Safety Walter Butler Security Guard
Mount Royal School of Art Luca Buvoli Director, Mount Royal School of Art
Campus Safety Marlon Byrd Associate Vice President, Campus Safety