Faculty & Staff Directory
Interactive Arts Adam Bachman Faculty PT
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) Shannon Badiee Faculty PT
Campus Safety Gloria Bailey Security Guard
410.225.2355 gbailey@mica.edu
Animation Johnathan Edward Baker Faculty PT
Pre-College Program Michael Baker Faculty PT
OS Young People's Studio Joel Baldwin Faculty PT
Graphic Design BFA Lindsay Ballant Faculty PT
Art History Paulina Banas Full Time Faculty
Mount Royal School of Art Stephanie Barber Faculty PT
410.225.2567 sbarber@mica.edu
Ceramics Sarah Z. Barnes Manager, Ceramics Studio
410.225.2251 sbarnes@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies John R. Barry Faculty PT
410.225.2544 jbarry@mica.edu
Graduate Admission Kailey Erin Barthel Temporary
MA Art Education Donna R. Basik Faculty FT, Art Education/MAT
410.225.2538 dbasik@mica.edu
Pre-College Program Christopher Batten Faculty PT
Center for Social Design Q Batts Social Design Associate
Graduate Admission Mary K. Baum Graduate Admission Counselor
MFA Studio Art Zlata Baum Director, MFA Studio Art
410.225.2539 zbaum@mica.edu
Art History Barbara Baxter Faculty PT
410.225.2544 bbaxter@mica.edu
Strategic Communications Erin Baynham Social Media Strategist
Art History Rhea Beckett Adjunct Faculty
Undergraduate Admission Theresa Lynch Bedoya Vice President, Admission & Financial Aid
410.225.2434 tbedoya@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Roger Begrich Faculty PT
First Year Experience Catherine Behrent Faculty FT, Foundation
410.225.2535 cbehrent@mica.edu
Undergraduate Admission Sophia Alekseevna Belkin Admission Representative
MFA Filmmaking Kathleen Beller Faculty PT
MFA Graphic Design Kimberly Bentley Faculty PT
Transportation Services William L Bentley Shuttle Driver
410.225.2340 wbentley@mica.edu
Provost's Office Ilise M. Benun Faculty PT
Events Nathan S Best Manager, Performance Spaces
410.225.2516 nbest@mica.edu
Provost's Office Laurie Bezold Faculty PT
MA Art Education Bryan S Bieniek Faculty PT
Registrar Laura Birdsall Academic Advisor, First Year Experience
Animation Albert Birney Faculty PT
Humanistic Studies Jess L. Bither Faculty PT
Graphic Design BFA Kristian Bjornard Faculty FT, Graphic Design
Registrar Edna Blackwell Executive Assistant
410.225.2315 eblackwell@mica.edu
Campus Safety Matilda Blankenship Institute Patrol Officer
Provost's Office Will Blankin Temporary
Decker Library Aaron James Blickenstaff Manager, Access Services
410.225.2272 ablickenstaff@mica.edu
Interdisciplinary Sculpture Tommy Bobo Faculty PT
MPS User Experience Design (UXD) Kyle Alan Bodt Faculty PT
Provost's Office David Bogen Vice President, Academic Affairs & Provost
410.225.2319 dbogen@mica.edu
Campus & Auxiliary Services Christopher L. Bohaska Director, Operation Services
410.225.2490 cbohaska@mica.edu
Exhibitions John Michael Bohl Preparator
410.225.2280 jbohl@mica.edu
Pre-College Program Micaela BolaƱos Meade Faculty PT
Provost's Office Chakaia Booker Faculty PT
First Year Experience Amy Boone-McCreesh Faculty PT
Rinehart School of Sculpture Tom Boram Faculty PT
Center for Creative Citizenship Kimberly Boston Americorp Member
Art History William Bourland Faculty PT
410.225.2544 wbourland@mica.edu
MA/MBA Design Leadership Jamie Bowerman Faculty PT
OS Young People's Studio Hayes Elizabeth Bowie Faculty PT
Finance Office Danielle N. Bowly Student Accounts Specialist
410.225.2212 dbowly@mica.edu
Finance Office Karie Bowman Controller
410.225.2573 kbowman@mica.edu
MA Illustration Rebecca Bradley Director, MA Illustration
410.225.4130 rbradley@mica.edu
Open Studies Shekinatu Bradshaw Executive Assistant
First Year Experience Hannah L. Brancato Faculty PT
Fibers Susie Brandt Faculty FT, Fiber
410.225.2218 sbrandt@mica.edu
Photography Heather G. Braxton Assistant Manager, Photography
410.225.2206 hbraxton@mica.edu
Art History Ross Darryl Brendle Faculty PT
Campus Safety Tajuanisha Brice Security Guard
Environmental Health & Safety Samantha Lynne Brodowski Coordinator, Environmental Health & Safety
410.462.7593 sbrodowski@mica.edu
Mount Royal School of Art David B. Brody Faculty PT
410.225.2347 dbrody@mica.edu
Interdisciplinary Sculpture David Brooks Faculty FT, Interdisc Sculpture
Humanistic Studies Mikita Brottman Faculty FT, Humanistic Studies
410.225.2462 mbrottma@mica.edu
Exhibitions Carla J. Brown Office Manager
410.225.2259 cbrown@mica.edu
Architectural Design Christopher Brown Faculty PT
Campus Safety John Brown Security Guard
MFA Community Arts Nicoletta Darita de la Brown Faculty PT
410.225.2219 nbrown01@mica.edu
Humanistic Studies Nina Brown Faculty PT
410.225.2544 nbrown@mica.edu
Mount Royal School of Art Tania Bruguera Faculty PT
Film Center Administration Will Patrick Bryson Multimedia Technician
MA Graphic Design Amanda L. Buck Faculty PT
Finance Office Melissa A. Buckingham Director, Payroll
410.225.2123 mbuckingham@mica.edu
General Fine Arts Ellen Burchenal Faculty PT
410.225.2260 eburchenal@mica.edu
Graduate Studies Office Abraham Burickson Faculty PT
Office of Research Arnetra Burnett Research Assistant
Enterprise Systems Cathy Burrier Director, Enterprise Systems
410.225.2201 cburrier@mica.edu
MFA Filmmaking Richard Bussey Faculty PT
Center for Creative Citizenship Dominique Butler Americorp Member
Campus Safety Walter Butler Security Guard
Mount Royal School of Art Luca Buvoli Director, Mount Royal School of Art
Campus Safety Marlon Byrd Associate Vice President, Campus Safety