MICA's OutList represents faculty and staff members who self-identify as Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and/or Queer (and more!) and have chosen to be included on this virtual space. The OutList promotes greater visibility of the LGBTQIA+ community and reflects the commitment to diversity, equity,  and inclusion at MICA.

If you would like add your name to this list, please send an email to fasqa@mica.edu

MICA's OutList participants may choose to include their personal pronouns. Using someone’s personal pronouns is an important means of respecting individual identity and fostering an inclusive environment within our communities. For more information on personal pronouns, visit mypronouns.org.

OutList

Abby Neyenhouse (she/her they/them) *FASQA Co-Chair

Director, Center for Creative Citizenship

aneyenhouse@mica.edu

Emma Jo Shatto (she/her)

MICAMade Manager (Event Coordinator & Art Market Manager), Office of Events

eshatto@mica.edu

Karol Martinez-Doane (they/them) *FASQA Co-Chair

Director, Center for Student Engagement

kmartinez@mica.edu

Maria Emilia Duno (she/her)

Admission Counselor & Coordinator of Baltimore City Diversity Initiatives, Admissions

eduno@mica.edu

Megan Miller (she/her)

Associate Dean for Student Integrated Learning, Student Affairs

memiller@mica.edu

Dr. Mel Michelle Lewis (they/she)

Director, Ecosystems Sustainability and Justice (ESJ); Associate Professor, Gender/Sexuality Studies & Black/Ethnic Studies, Humanistic Studies Department (HMST); Co-Founder, The Space for Creative Black Imagination, a Research and Making Institute (The Space)

mlewis02@mica.edu

Terra Schehr (she/her)

Associate Vice President for Educational Planning & Development, Academic Affairs

tschehr@mica.edu