Staff Resources

Staff Empowerment Council

The Staff Empowerment Council (SEC) helps build bridges and encourages connections among members of the MICA community.

The purpose of the Staff Empowerment Council (SEC) is to advocate for the best interests of staff members across all divisions. We aim to foster an environment of respect and equity in line with MICA's mission and vision and especially the commitment to diversity, equity, inclusion and globalization. We serve as a forum for discussion and to keep staff informed on matters of interest. We provide feedback to Human Resources and Senior Administration on policies, procedures, and programs that impact staff, while also planning and organizing professional development opportunities.

The SEC fosters transparency among divisions and across levels of administration, striving to enhance the quality of the work environment and fostering the personal growth and development of MICA employees in partnership with Human Resources.

Read: Staff Empowerment Bylaws

AY 2019-20 Meetings

  • Wednesday, June 19, 12:30-2pm, Bunting 207
  • Wednesday, July 17, 12:30-2pm, Bunting 207
  • Wednesday, August 21, 12:30-2pm, Bunting 207
  • Wednesday, September 18, 12:30-2pm, Bunting 207
  • Wednesday, October 16, 12-1:30pm, Bunting 207
  • Town Hall: Tuesday, October 27, 11am-12pm, Brown 320
  • Wednesday, November 20, 12:30-2pm, Bunting 207
  • Wednesday, December 18, 12:30-2pm, Bunting 207
  • Wednesday, January 15, 12:30-2pm, Bunting 207
  • Wednesday, February 19, 12:30-2pm, Bunting 207
  • Town Hall: Wednesday, March 4, 3-4pm, Brown 320
  • Wednesday, March 18, 12:30-2pm, Bunting 207
  • Wednesday, April 15, 12:30-2pm, Bunting 207
  • Wednesday, May 20, 12:30-2pm, Bunting 207

Connect with us

Questions? Comments?

Your feedback is important to us. Please feel free to email us and follow along on Instagram to learn more about staff events, opportunities, and accomplishments.