Staff Awards

2016 Award Recipients

Length of Service Awards

5 years of Service

• Mary Allen, International Affairs
• Sara Benninghoff Warren, Advancement
• Heather Bradbury, Open Studies
• Kenneth Dippong, Academic Advising
• Sara Escano, Facilities Management
• Kendra Hebel ‘08, Fiber & Experimental Fashion
• Maria Huitron, Building Services
• Patrick Hunt ‘09, Technology Systems & Services
• Karla L. Joubert, Facilities Management
• Benjamin Kelley ‘10, Fabrication Studios
• Michael C. Martin, Strategic Initiatives
• Vanessa Perrigo ‘09, College Store
• Justin Taylor, Campus Safety
• Luis Peña Tiria, Facilities Management
• Stephen Towns, Community Engagement
• Patricia Turc, Development
• James Williams II ‘09, Exhibitions

10 Years of Service

• Damon Crutchfield, Transportation Services
• Andrea Dixon ‘88, Exhibitions
• Petrina Evans, Campus Safety
• Lawrence Green, Campus Safety
• Joseph Jordan, Technology Systems & Services
• Hilde Li, Human Resources
• Daniel Olson ‘13, Postal & Print Services
• Janice Paige, Building Services
• Anthony Wendell Pointer, Campus Safety
• Jessica Rurka, Finance
• Brigitte Sullivan, Finance
• George Tyree, Finance Aid

15 Years of Service

• Calvin Fauntleroy, Campus Safety 
• Marsha Lynn Hammond ‘98, Career Development
• John Rhodes ‘98, Technology Systems & Services
• Roger Woods, Foundation

Florence Thorp Memorial Award

William Holliday, Building Services

Fred Worthington Memorial Award

Randy Humes, Campus Safety

Douglas Frost Lifetime Achievement Award

Richard Roussell, '92, Facilities Management 

Class of 2016 Distinguished Service to Students Award

Gilles Stromberg, Student Activities 

Class of 2016 Distinguished Service to Graduate Students Award

Patrick Hunt, '09, Technology, Systems, & Services

Lori L. Stuart Memorial Award

Mary Allen, International Affairs

Christina Goncalves, Graduate Studies and Graduate Admission

Trenton Nettles, MICA Fitness 

President's Award

Erika Carruth, Undergraduate Studies and Faculty

Daniel Gilbert, '81, Operations