Studio and Humanistic Studies (Major)

The Annual Ginsberg Prize

The Ginsberg Prize is awarded annually to a meritorious graduating senior whose work in language and literature is judged to have been the most creative.

Eligibility: A enrolled student who is a graduating senior in the current academic year

Judges: A faculty member or members from Humanistic Studies

The Ginsberg Prize winner receives:

$500 award from an anonymous donor 

Recognition in the commencement booklet

Winning poem shared on social media 

Timeline:  Generally, the department requests submissions by end of March and a winner is announced by mid April.

Submissions: Entries are judged blind. 


Ginsberg Prize 2023

The application for the Ginsberg Prize for Poetry 2023 is now OPEN.

Our judges this year are Amy Eisner, faculty in HMST, and Theresa-Xuan Bui '22, a former Ginsberg Prize winner! Thank you to our judges.

If you have any questions please email