International Student Services

International Student Events

International Education Week 2019

 

 

Global Connections 

 

The Center for Identity and Inclusion is working with offices across campus to coordinate events of interest to international students throughout the year. Please attend! See below for more information.

 

F-1 Student Events 

 

F-1 Sophomore + Junior Meeting

Wednesday, September 4 

2:30-3:30pm

Brown 320

 

MICA International - Class of 2020!

Friday, September 13

12:00-1:00pm

Brown 320

 

F1 Refresher

Thursday, September 19

12:00-1:00pm

Bunting 460

 

OPT Workshop - Fall 2019 Graduates

Friday, September 27 

12:00-1:00pm

Bunting 460

 

OPT Workshop - Spring 2020 Graduates

Wednesday, October 9 

2:30-3:30pm

Bunting 460

 

Travel Signature Session (Extended Walk-In Hours)

Monday, November 4 - Friday, November 8 

11:00am-1:00pm

Bunting 200

 

Life After F-1: U.S. Work Options After Graduation

Wednesday, November 13

6:00pm-7:00pm

Leake 101 

 

International Education Week 

Monday, November 18 - Friday, November 22 

See events above.  Times and locations vary.

 

OPT Workshop - Spring 2020 Graduates

Wednesday, January 29 

2:30-3:30pm

Brown 320

 

 

Global Connections events

Global Connections

The Center for Identity and Inclusion is working with offices across campus to coordinate events of interest to international students. Please attend!

Friday, August 30 - 6:30pm - 8pm
Global Connections Kickoff!
Fun, Music, and Food!
Founder's Green

Friday, September 27 - 6:30pm - 8pm
Help! I Don’t Understand People

Friday, October 11 - 6:30pm - 8pm
Low-Fi Hip Hop Night / Civic Engagement
Glace Hall

Wednesday, November 20 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
GoinGlobal / Work and Study Abroad
Brown 320

Friday, March 27 - 6:30pm - 8pm
Help! I Don’t Understand American Graduations
Glace Hall