Graduate Programs

Mount Royal School of Art (Multidiscipli­nary MFA)

Mount Royal School of Art is a multi-disciplinary MFA program that allows students to work in ways most appropriate to their individual research--focusing their exploration within a specific medium or crossing into a wide array of disciplines and media as they engage in intensive studio practice.

Fall 2020 Visiting Artists

Mount Royal Visiting Artist Lecture Series

SAVE THE DATES!

Tabita Rezaire, Tuesday, September 15, 2020, 4:00pm EST
Chie Fueki, Wednesday, September 23, 2020, 12:00pm EST
Roberto Lugo, Tuesday, October 6, 2020, 4:00pm EST
Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe, Tuesday, October 13, 2020, 4:00pm EST
Naomi Uman, Tuesday, November 10, 2020, 4:00pm EST
Arahmaiani Feisal, Tuesday, November 24, 2020 10:00 am EST
Audra Wolowiec, Tuesday, December 1, 2020 4:00pm EST

Spring 2020 Visiting Artist

Mount Royal Visiting Artist Lecture Series

SAVE THE DATES!

Faythe Levine, Tuesday, February 4, 2020, 4:00pm, Lazarus Auditorium 131 W. North Avenue
Eve Sussman & Simon Lee, Tuesday, Feb 18, 2020, 4:00pm Lazarus Auditorium 131 W. North Avenue
Jenny Graf Sheppard, Tuesday, Feb 24, 2020 4:00pm, Lazarus Auditorium, 131 W. North Avenue
Bill Basquin, Tuesday, March 24, 2020 4:00pm Lazarus Auditorium, 131 W. North Avenue
Andres L. Hernandez, Tuesday, April 14, 2020 4:00pm
Edra Soto, Tuesday, April 21, 2020 4:00pm

Fall 2019 Visiting Artists

Mount Royal Visiting Artist Lecture Series

SAVE THE DATES!

All Lectures are Free and Open to the Public

Donna Conlon, Tuesday, October 1, Lazarus Center Auditorium
Kenji Fujita, Tuesday, October 8, Lazarus Center Auditorium
Joan Jonas, Tuesday, November 5, 4:00pm, Falvey Hall
James Allister Sprang, Tuesday, November 12, 4:00pm, Lazarus Center Auditorium
Oscar Murillo, Wednesday, November 13, 10:00am, Location TBD
Josh Kline, Tuesday, November 19, 4:00pm, Lazarus Center Auditorium
Tehching Hsieh, Tuesday, December 3, 4:00pm, Lazarus Center Auditorium

STUDENT LIFE AT MOUNT ROYAL SCHOOL OF ART

Watch this short video to learn more life as a student at Mt.Royal School of Art's Multidisciplinary MFA Program, created by MTR alum, Juyi Mao '18

#MRFL

Congrats to Mount Royal Alum, Elliot Doughtie '15 and Cindy Cheng '11, for receiving the 2018 Joan Mitchell Foundation Painters & Sculptors Grants

We are so happy that we have TWO Mounties out of the 25 other recipients for this years grant.

Announcing two new fellowship awards for Mount Royal School of Art--

Thanks to the generosity of Joanne Gold and Andy Stern, Mount Royal has two new fellowship awards exclusive to our students: the Gold Stern Fellowship and the Emerging Artist Award.

Click on the link to hear Tania talk about her latest work at Tate Modern!

Congratulations to Mt. Royal Faculty/Artist-in-Residence Tania Bruguera for her recent commission in the Turbine Hall at Tate Modern, London!

Artist-In-Residence, Sondra Perry, wins the 2018 Nam June Paik Award

ALUMNI IN THE NEWS