Graduate Community

Common Ground / Student Resources at Lazarus Center

We are proud to announce that a student resources flex space has opened in Lazarus Center that will serve Graduate Students at MICA. Here you can conveniently gain access to important resources during your time at MICA.

Welcome!

Common Ground is a group of student resource offices throughout MICA who will be holding office hours in Lazarus Center on a monthly, weekly, or ad hoc basis. Below you will find the offices who will have hours in L036, their names and how to contact them. Some will hold open office hours, while others will be in attendance by appointment only. If you have any questions, please make sure to reach out to that person or office directly. 

Location: Room L036 is located next to the MFACA/Graduate Studies Coworking Space lounge on the Lower Level of Lazarus Center. 

If you are running late for an appointment ONLY, you may call 410-225-4103. This telephone line does not have voicemail capability.

Common Ground Calendar

Participating offices

Career Development
Drop-in hours are on the 2nd Friday of the month, between 1pm - 4pm. 

Contact: Jennine Stankiewicz
Email: jstankiewicz@mica.edu


Center for Student Engagement

The CSE is available every Tuesday from 9am - 11am for drop-ins. 

Contact: Karol Martinez-Doane
Email: kmartinez@mica.edu


Center for Identity and Inclusion

Drop in or make an appointment via email on Mondays and Thursdays, 11am - 1pm. 

Contact: Clyde Johnson
Email: cjohnson03@mica.edu 


Counseling Center

You may make a counseling appointment via the email below or drop in. Each session is 1 hour long. 3 sessions will be available each week on Thursdays from 2pm - 5pm. 

Contact: Andrea Regenberg
Email: aregenberg@mica.edu


Decker Library

The Decker Library is offering research consultation services on an ad hoc basis. You may go to their Calendly page to see what times correspond. If in doubt, please contact your program Librarian first.

Find your Librarian here.


Enrollment Services

On Wednesdays from 11-1pm you can drop in, or make an appointment via Calendly for graduate enrollment advising.

Contact: LaShay Harvey
Email: lharvey01@mica.edu


Financial Aid

Visit on the 3rd Friday of the month from 1pm - 4pm for drop in hours with Financial Aid. 
** End time correction, Financial Aid will be available until 4pm, not 5pm

Contact: Christine Lindquist
Email: clindquist@mica.edu


International Education

On the 1st Tuesday of the month from 1pm - 2:30pm, you can drop in for the following:

  • OPT Pre-check
  • Travel signatures (Must bring I-20)
  • Employment
  • Other Visa Related Questions

Final OPT Review and serious immigration discussions will be done by appointment only through Calendly in the International Education office, Bunting 200.

Contact: Lauren Hill
Email: lhill01@mica.edu


Writing Studio

Writing services will be offered on Fridays from 9am - 1pm. You can make an appointment via Calendly.

Contact: Ralph Hubbell
Email: rhubbell@mica.edu