This unique fellowship is a year-long opportunity for a MICA MFA Community Arts student to use their art-making to make a positive impact on the lives of Keswick’s residents.

MICA is delighted to collaborate with Keswick Multi Care, a first-class senior care center on the edge of Baltimore’s Roland Park community, to offer the Libby Bowerman ’82 Fellowship @ Keswick. 

The fellow will engage and support Keswick’s elder population to express their creativity through workshops and creative arts projects. Working directly with Keswick’s Creative Arts Coordinator, the MICA Art Fellow will plan and lead art projects that promote self-advocacy and empowerment and are meaningful to the residents in this part of their life’s journey. The Fellow is awarded a $9000 scholarship applied directly to their MICA tuition, as well as a direct stipend of $1500 each semester

Complete Keswick Application Guidelines


MFA Community Arts Students only. The fellow must commit to two (2) semesters (Fall and Spring) and have reliable transportation to Keswick Multi Care Center.


Call for Applicants by Community Arts Program Director in early Spring

Online Application and Keswick site visit

Selection by Committee and Notification in Late Spring

About Elizabeth “Libby” Bowerman

Elizabeth “Libby” Bowerman ’82, a graduate of MICA, served as CEO of Keswick Multi-Care Center for more than 12 years. She led Keswick through steady growth, unveiling new programs and facilities, spearheading renovations, expanding Keswick’s reach into Baltimore’s senior care community and advocating for the geriatric nursing profession. During her tenure, she raised Keswick’s profile and positioned the facility as a leader in senior healthcare and caregiver resources within the greater Baltimore region.


Vy Vu and Christopher Johnson 2020-21 

Aliana Grace Bailey and Julia Hsia 2019-20 

Jessie Houff and Sarah Prescott 2018-19 

Hamida Khatri, 2016 - 2017

Marilyn Rodriguez, 2015 - 2016

Heather Kasdan, 2014 - 2015

Kasey Jones, 2013 - 2014

Ada Pinkston, 2012 - 2013