facebook pixel

Students, staff & faculty can login to access personalized content.

Parent & Guardian Access is located here.

Please enter your login info

Forgot your password?

[Skip to Content]

MICA's Parents Council

Parents Council

The Parents Council is comprised of approximately 40 parents of MICA students and parents of young alumni. Council members represent the MICA parent community and set a leadership example through philanthropic support and advocacy of MICA's mission.

MICA Parents Council Directory

Academic Year 2017-2018

Parents Council Co-Chairs:

Mr. & Mrs. Jeffrey Zimon - Jill and Jeffrey
Pepper Pike, OH
Phone: 216-831-4495
Jeffrey E-mail: jzimon@zimonlaw.com
Jill E-mail: jillzimon@mac.com
Student Name: Raya Zimon '19

Class of 2018

Mr. & Mrs. Frank Coyle – Laura and Frank
Brentwood, TN
Laura and Frank Home phone: 615-429-0166
Laura e-mail: coylela@comcast.net
Frank e-mail: coylefa@comcast.net
Student Name: Jack Coyle, Major: Painting

Ms. Bonnie Farone & Mr. Timothy Hulbert – Bonnie and Timothy
Charlottesville, VA
Bonnie and Timothy Home phone: 434-295-3141
Bonnie e-mail: baf2x@virgina.edu
Timothy e-mail: exec@cvillechamber.com
Student Name: Moira Hulbert, Major: Illustration

Ms. Maureen O’Donnell & Mr. Mark Rosati – Maureen and Mark
Evanston, IL
Mark e-mail: marksrosati@gmail.com
Maureen e-mail: rosati11@comcast.net
Student Name: Mairead Rosati, Major: Illustration

Shannon Wood '90 & Christopher Spann
Cockeysville, MD
Phone: 443-935-9150
Shannon email: shannon1220@msn.com
Student name: Aidan Spann, Major: Film and Video

Mr. & Mrs. Stanley Spellman – Diana and Stan
St. Louis, MO
Diana and Stan Home phone: 314-991-8731
Diana Cell: 314-406-1527
Diana e-mail: sdspellman@att.net
Stan e-mail: sspellman@spellmanbrady.com
Student Name: Danielle Spellman, Major: Photography

Ms. Yuriko Tada & Mr. Stephen Leist – Yuriko and Stephen
Piedmont, CA
Yuriko and Stephen Home phone: 510-652-9468
Yuriko e-mail: yuritada1@gmail.com
Stephen e-mail: sleist@ppgv.net
Student Name: Saya Leist, Major: GFA

Class of 2019

Amy Adler
New York, NY
Phone: 917-690-1239
Email: amy_adler@condenast.com
Student name: Jill Adler, Major: Painting

Mr. & Mrs. Martin Bodley – Danielle and Martin
Sudbury, MA
Phone: 508-259-0802
Danielle e-mail: daniellebodley@verizon.net
Martin e-mail: martinrbodley@gmail.com
Student Name: Sarah Bodley, Graphic Design

Mr. & Mrs. Therman Couch – Finesse and Thurman
Durham, NC
Phone: 919-484-1334
Finesse e-mail: finesse.couch@gmail.com
Thurman e-mail: tcouch@couchandassociates.com
Student Name: Faith Couch, Photography

Ms. Carol Klingenberg – Carol
Atlanta, GA
Phone: 404-892-6715
E-mail: carolklingenberg@comcast.net
Student name: Katherine Klingenberg, Interdisciplinary Sculpture

Ms. Julia Lichtblau & Mr. David Moldenhauer – Julia and David
Brooklyn, NY
Phone: 917-547-4721
Julia E-mail: jmlichtblau@gmail.com
Student Name: Zoe Moldenhauer, Painting

Mr. & Mrs. Harold Rosenthal – Beth and Harold
Oceanside, NY
Phone: 516-849-6861
E-mail: havbeth93@optonline.net
Student Name: Emily Rosenthal, Illustration and Humanistic Studies

Kathie Russo
Sag Harbor, NY
Phone: 631-882-9881
Email: krue384@aol.com
Student name: Theo Gray, Major: Film & Video

Ms. Brenda Smith & Mr. Justin Martino – Brenda and Justin
Wayne, PA
Phone: 610-246-5614
E-mail: smithmartino@verizon.net
Student name: Theodora Martino

Qian Wang & Wei Xu – Qian Wang and Wei Xu
Beijing China
Phone: 1-860-111-6188
Wei Xu E-mail: xuwei_bj@126.com
Student Name: Dongyan Xu

Mr. & Mrs. Jeffrey Zimon – Jill and Jeffrey
Pepper Pike, OH
Phone: 216-831-4495
Jeffrey E-mail: jzimon@zimonlaw.com
Jill E-mail: jillzimon@mac.com
Student Name: Raya Zimon, Illustration

Class of 2020

Lorri Davis & Ken Davis
Catonsville, MD
Phone: 248-559-2758
Lorri email: ldavis@mainstreet2.com
Student name: Joseph Davis

Laurel Holgerson & Leslie Shear
Madison, WI
Phone: 608-233-2212
Leslie email: ldshear@gmail.com
Student name: Benett Holgerson
Student name: Abby Holgerson

Karla Jackson & Michael Jackson
Lorton, VA
Phone: 703-217-8936
Karla email: ksj_moj@msn.com
Michael email: michaelo.jackson@gsa.gov
Student name: Lauren Jackson

Shannon Magid & Marc Magid
El Segundo, CA
Shannon Phone: 310-200-7865
Email: teamsquid5@aol.com
Student name: Jason Magid

Maureen McNamara & James McNamara
Andover, MA
Phone: 978-681-6644
Maureen email: Maureen.mcnamara@conmara.net
James email: james.mcnamara@alum.bu.edu
Student name: Angela McNamara

Shelley Promisel
Playa Del Rey, CA
Phone: 310-305-1486
Email: spromisel@aol.com
Student name: Hannah Ryan

Stephanie Shorr
Davie, FL
Phone: 954-804-8604
Email: steffshorr@gmail.com
Student name: Kaleigh Noblett

Suzanne Trimel & Marc Charney
Montclair, NJ
Suzanne email: suzanne.trimel@gmail.com
Marc email: marc.charney@yahoo.com
Student name: Katherine Charney

Christina Valdez & Ciriaco Valdez
Overland Park, KS
Phone: 913-708-3727
Email: ciriacovaldez@me.com
Student name: Ahna Valdez

Office of Alumni & Parent Relations

Maryland Institute College of Art
1300 Mount Royal Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21217-4191
Email: parentrelations@mica.edu
Online: www.mica.edu/parents
Facebook: www.facebook.com/MICAParents

Contact:
Lindsay Dorrance
Director of Alumni and Parent Relations
Office Telephone: 410-225-2321
Email: ldorrance@mica.edu

Joe Letourneau
Assistant Director of Alumni and Parent Relations
Office Telephone: 410-225-2397
Email: jletourneau@mica.edu

This page was last updated on 08/23/2017.