Students, staff & faculty can login to access personalized content.

Parent & Guardian Access is located here.

Forgot your password?

MICA's Parents Council

Parents Council

The Parents Council is comprised of approximately 40 parents of MICA students and parents of young alumni. Council members represent the MICA parent community and set a leadership example through philanthropic support and advocacy of MICA's mission.

MICA Parents Council Directory

Academic Year 2012-2013

Class of 2014

Dr. Frederick Alexander & Mrs. Karen Klockner (Karen and Fred)
313 Bedford Road
Ridgewood, NJ 07450
Home Telephone:201/444-1478
Fred Email: falexander21@gmail.com
Karen Email: Karen.klockner@gmail.com
Student(s) Name: Colin Klockner Alexander, Major: Painting

Mr. & Mrs. Kevin Doherty (Louise '84 and Kevin)
1114 Engleberth Road
Essex, MD 21221
Home Telephone: 410/682-8633
Home Email: k9docetc@hotmail.com
Student (s) Name: Katherine (Kate) Doherty, Major: Graphic Design, Concentration: Photography

Mr. & Mrs. Reginald Ellis (Judy and Reginald)
4523 Bristol Lane
Cincinnati, OH 45229
Home Telephone: 513/641-3554
Reginald Email: ellisgroup@fuse.net
Judy Email: antoinette4523@gmail.com
Student (s) Name: Simeon Ellis, Major: Animation, Concentration: Illustration

Mr. & Mrs. Rick Gonzalez (Karen and Rick)
461 Olympus Drive
Juno Beach, FL 33408
Home Telephone: 561/512-3846
Rick Email: rick@regarchitects.com
Karen Email: karen@regarchitects.com
Student (s) Name: Isabella (Isa) Gonzalez, Major: Interdisciplinary Sculpture

Mr. & Mrs. Curt Grogan (Nikki and Curt) *Parents Council Co-Chairs
1528 Pikeland Road
Chester Springs, PA 19425
Home Telephone: 610/563-6992
Curt Email: sheep2@comcast.net
Nikki Email: info@nikkigrogan.com
Student (s) Name: Hunter Grogan, Major: Interdisciplinary Sculpture

Mr. & Mrs. Richard Leggin (Lindsay and Dick)
7917 Coach Street
Potomac, MD 20854
Home Telephone: 301/983-3830
Richard Email: RLeggin@rlarchs.com
Lindsay Email: Lindsay.leggin@gmail.com
Student(s) Name: Amy Leggin '12, Major: Painting
Student(s) Name: Raymond (Alex) Leggin '14, Major: Painting & Humanistic Studies

Mr. & Mrs. Ralph Oliva (Kathryn and Ralph)
407 East Springwood Place
Port Matilda, PA 16870
Home Telephone: 814/235-7496
Ralph Email: rao8@psu.edu
Kathryn Email: moonkat52@me.com
Student (s) Name: Matthew Oliva, Majors: Photography and Art History, Theory, & Criticism


Class of 2015

Mr. & Mrs. Russell Benamy (Mary Alice and Russell)
253 East Rose Tree Road
Media, PA 19063
Home Telephone: 484/442-8501
Russell Email: russell.benamy@gapinternational.com
Mary Alice Email: maryalice.benamy@gapinternational.com
Student(s) Name: EricaBenamy, Major: Photography & Humanistic Studies

Mr. & Mrs. Byron Cain (Nancy and Byron)
10824 Cinderella Lane
Dallas, TX 75229
Home Telephone: 214/358-2032
Byron Email: bchome@texastourstrade.com
Nancy Email: nancc4dt@yahoo.com
Student(s): Jeremy Cain, Major: General Fine Arts

Mr. Donald Privett & Mrs. Beverley Wilson
201 East 28th Street, Apt. 7D
New York, NY 10016
Home Telephone:212/689-7061
Donald Email:dprivett@nyc.rr.com
Beverley Email: bcwilson201@nyc.rr.com
Student(s): Ian Privett, Major: Illustration

Mr. Vernon Scott
8213 Higham Road
Lorton, VA 22079
Home Telephone: 571/484-9697
Home Email: twobrds@hotmail.com
Student(s) Name: Lasha Tamae, Major: Illustration

Mr. & Mrs. Harold Sauter (Angela and Hal)
3 Old Coach Road
Clifton Park, NY 12065
Home Telephone: 518/383-4512
Hal Email: hals1214@aol.com
Ang Email: ponti410@aol.com
Student(s) Name: Nicole Sauter, Major: Illustration

Ms. Lynn Scully 
13 Florida Rd.
East Haddam, CT 06423
Home Telephone: 860/324-7911
Lynn Email: lascully81@gmail.com
Student(s): Daniel Scully, Major: Ceramics

Office of Alumni & Parent Relations

Alison Davitt
Associate AVP for Development and Constituent Relations
Office Telephone: 410-225-4219
Email: adavitt@mica.edu


Office of Alumni & Parent Relations
Maryland Institute College of Art (MICA)
1300 W. Mount Royal Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21217-4191

On the web:

www.mica.edu/parents

www.mica.edu/alumni

On Facebook:

www.facebook.com/MICAalumniassociation

www.facebook.com/MICAParents

On Twitter:

twitter.com/mica_alumni

Campus Location:

Main Building Annex
116 W. Lanvale Street
Baltimore, MD 21217
(Entrance on side of building down Rutter Street Alley)