Students, staff & faculty can login to access personalized content.

Parent & Guardian Access is located here.

Forgot your password?

Shop MICA This Holiday Season

Juxtapositions explores creative gift ideas for this holiday season.

Posted 11.01.13 by MICA Communications

Pop-up book necklaces by Alia Diaz ’06 (general fine arts)

Spread cheer while supporting some of the talented members of the MICA community. Shown here is a sampling of artistic expressions available for purchase online just in time for the holidays.




READSmall Businesses Led by MICA Community Members

Earrings by Jewelry Center Technician Beth Pohlman, $100, bethpohlman.com.

Cauliflower buttons by Mier Luo '13 (environmental design), $20 for a set of four, miermier.com.

Artisan wildflower honey by Kara Brook '86 (visual communications), $18, waxingkara.com.

Replica crow skull and rose lip balms by Marisa Rand '10 (interdisciplinary sculpture), $19.50 and $4 each, skullery.etsy.com.

Screen-printed leather card case by Whitney Cecil '06 (photography) and Jacob Cecil '05 '07 (sculpture, Art Education) for Almanac Industries, $55, almanacindustries.com.

Felt bonsai tree by Sarah Mandell '05 (environmental design), $42 each, onceagainsam.com.

Pins by Jordan Sondler '12 (illustration), $15, jordansondler.etsy.com (Photo by Eric Helgas '12).

Baseball scorebook by Bethany Heck '13 (graphic design) for Eephus League, $15, eephusleague.com.

Pop-up book necklaces by Alia Diaz '06 (general fine arts), $75 each, aliadiaz.etsy.com.

Tote bag by Janna Morton '11 (illustration), $18, society6.com/jannamorton.

Tea towel by Carolyn Kimball '03 (general fine arts), $16, kimballprints.etsy.com.

Travel journal by Alyssa Nassner '10 (illustration) for Galison, $8.99, galison.com.

Skateboard by Matthew Carignan '12 (illustration) for Scramble Skateboards, $40, scrambleskateboards.bigcartel.com.



Image captions (top to bottom): Pop-up book necklaces by Alia Diaz '06 (general fine arts); Earrings by Jewelry Center Technician Beth Pohlman; Artisan wildflower honey by Kara Brook '86 (visual communications); Pins by Jordan Sondler '12 (illustration); Pop-up book necklaces by Alia Diaz '06 (general fine arts); and Replica crow skull and rose lip balms by Marisa Rand '10 (interdisciplinary sculpture).