Students, staff & faculty can login to access personalized content.

Parent & Guardian Access is located here.

Forgot your password?

MICA's Parents Council

Parents Council

The Parents Council is comprised of approximately 40 parents of MICA students and parents of young alumni. Council members represent the MICA parent community and set a leadership example through philanthropic support and advocacy of MICA's mission.

MICA Parents Council Directory

Academic Year 2014-2015

Class of 2015

Mr. & Mrs. Russell Benamy - Mary Alice and Russell
Media, PA
Russell Email: russell.benamy@gapinternational.com
Mary Alice Email: maryalice.benamy@gapinternational.com
Student(s) Name: Erica Benamy, Major: Photography & Humanistic Studies

Mr. & Mrs. Byron Cain - Nancy and Byron *Parents Council Co-Chairs
Dallas, TX
Byron Email: bchome@texastourstrade.com
Nancy Email: nancc4dt@yahoo.com
Student(s): Jeremy Cain, Major: General Fine Arts

Mr. & Mrs. Richard Leggin - Lindsay and Dick
Potomac, MD 
Richard Email: RLeggin@rlarchs.com
Lindsay Email: Lindsay.leggin@gmail.com
Student(s) Name: Amy Leggin '12, Major: Painting
Student(s) Name: Raymond (Alex) Leggin '15, Major: Painting & Humanistic Studies

Mr. Donald Privett & Mrs. Beverley Wilson
New York, NY
Donald Email:dprivett@nyc.rr.com
Beverley Email: bcwilson201@nyc.rr.com
Student(s): Ian Privett, Major: GFA, Concentration in Sound Art

Mr. & Mrs. Harold Sauter - Angela and Hal
Clifton Park, NY 
Hal Email: hals1214@aol.com
Ang Email: ponti410@aol.com
Student(s) Name: Nicole Sauter, Major: Illustration

Mr. Vernon Scott
Lorton, VA 
Home Email: twobrds@hotmail.com
Student(s) Name: Lasha Tamae, Major: Illustration

Ms. Lynn Scully 
East Haddam, CT 
Lynn Email: lascully81@gmail.com
Student(s): Daniel Scully, Major: Ceramics

Class of 2016

Ms. Bingling Chen - Bingling (Betty)
 Beijing, China
Betty Email: bingling_chen@hotmail.com
Student(s): Jiaheng Li, Major: Illustration

Mr. and Mrs. Phillip Foreman - Denise and Phillip (Phil)
Davie, FL
Denise Email: deniseforeman5@yahoo.com
Phillip: Email: phillip_c_foreman@yahoo.com
Student(s): Emma Foreman '15, Major: Painting
Student(s): Benjamin Foreman '16, Major: Video & Film Arts

Ms. Miriam Hipsh - Miriam
New York, NY 
Miriam Email: miriamrh926@gmail.com
Student(s) Name: WuQing Hipsh, Major: Interdisciplinary Sculpture

Ms. Raquel Marion - Raquel
Memphis, TN 
Miriam Email: raqcobmar@aol.com
Student(s) Name: Ronald Marion, Major: Undeclared

Mrs. Joy Peot-Shields & Mr. James Shields- Joy and Jim
Milwaukee, WI 
Joy Email: jpeot@sbcglobal.net
James Email: jshields@hga.com
Student(s) Name: Drew Shields, Major: Animation

Ms. Deidre Regan - Deidre (Dedee)
Blacksburg, VA 
Diedre Email: deidreregan@gmail.com
Student(s) Name: Alessandra Acierno, Major: Painting

Dr. Laramie Williams & Mr. Robert Baker - Laramie and Robert (Bob)
Charlotte, NC 
Bob Email: bobbaker@mvalaw.com
Student(s) Name: Dalton Baker, Major: Architectural Design

Class of 2017
Mr. and Mrs. Matthew Bernstein - Mac and Barbara
Potomac, MD 
Mac Email: mac.bernstein@dlapiper.com
Barbara Email: barb.bernstein@gmail.com
Student(s) Name: Stella Bernstein, Major: Photography

Mrs. Naiomi Cameron-Murphy & Mr. Jason Murphy - Naiomi and Jason
Beaverton, OR
JasonEmail: jason2371@mac.com
Naiomi Email: naiomimurphy@mac.com
Student(s) Name: Kariyma Murphy, Major: Undecided

Victoria Goldstein-Macadar & Eduardo Macadar - Victoria and Eduardo
Boca Raton, FL 
Victoria Email: vgoldm@gmail.com
Eduardo Email: emacadar@gmail.com
Student(s) Name: Marie Claire Goldstein-Macadar, Major: Undecided

Mr. & Mrs. Jon LeShay - Jon and Tracy
Los Angeles, CA
Tracy Email: tleshay1@aol.com
Student(s) Name: Phoebe Leshay, Major: Fibers

Mr. & Mrs. Ross Ruriani - Deborah and Ross
Yardley, PA 
Deborah Email: debruriani@gmail.com
Ross Email: rruriani@hotmail.com
Student(s) Name: Alyse Ruriani, Major: Graphic Design

Mr. & Mrs. Robert Rose - Joni and Robert (Scott)
Memphis, TN
Joni and Scott Email: joniandscottrose@yahoo.com
Student(s) Name: Emma Kate Rose, Major: Drawing

Ms. Lisa Wells & Mr. James Love - Lisa and James
Calabasas, CA 
Lisa Email: lisa.b.wells@gmail.com
James Email: centurionl@yahoo.com
Student(s) Name: Rose Love, Major: Interdisciplinary Sculpture

Office of Alumni & Parent Relations

Maryland Institute College of Art (MICA)
1300 W. Mount Royal Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21217-4191

On the web:

www.mica.edu/parents

www.mica.edu/alumni

On Facebook:

www.facebook.com/MICAalumniassociation

www.facebook.com/MICAParents

On Twitter:

twitter.com/mica_alumni

Campus Location:

Main Building Annex
116 W. Lanvale Street
Baltimore, MD 21217
(Entrance on side of building down Rutter Street Alley)