Students, staff & faculty can login to access personalized content.

Parent & Guardian Access is located here.

Forgot your password?

MICA's Parents Council

Parents Council

The Parents Council is comprised of approximately 40 parents of MICA students and parents of young alumni. Council members represent the MICA parent community and set a leadership example through philanthropic support and advocacy of MICA's mission.

MICA Parents Council Directory

Academic Year 2014-2015

Class of 2015

Mr. & Mrs. Russell Benamy - Mary Alice and Russell
253 East Rose Tree Road
Media, PA 19063
Home Telephone: 484/442-8501
Russell Email: russell.benamy@gapinternational.com
Mary Alice Email: maryalice.benamy@gapinternational.com
Student(s) Name: Erica Benamy, Major: Photography & Humanistic Studies

Mr. & Mrs. Byron Cain - Nancy and Byron *Parents Council Co-Chairs
10824 Cinderella Lane
Dallas, TX 75229
Home Telephone: 214/358-2032
Byron Email: bchome@texastourstrade.com
Nancy Email: nancc4dt@yahoo.com
Student(s): Jeremy Cain, Major: General Fine Arts

Mr. & Mrs. Richard Leggin - Lindsay and Dick
7917 Coach Street
Potomac, MD 20854
Home Telephone: 301/983-3830
Richard Email: RLeggin@rlarchs.com
Lindsay Email: Lindsay.leggin@gmail.com
Student(s) Name: Amy Leggin '12, Major: Painting
Student(s) Name: Raymond (Alex) Leggin '15, Major: Painting & Humanistic Studies

Mr. Donald Privett & Mrs. Beverley Wilson
201 East 28th Street, Apt. 7D
New York, NY 10016
Home Telephone:212/689-7061
Donald Email:dprivett@nyc.rr.com
Beverley Email: bcwilson201@nyc.rr.com
Student(s): Ian Privett, Major: GFA, Concentration in Sound Art

Mr. & Mrs. Harold Sauter - Angela and Hal
3 Old Coach Road
Clifton Park, NY 12065
Home Telephone: 518/383-4512
Hal Email: hals1214@aol.com
Ang Email: ponti410@aol.com
Student(s) Name: Nicole Sauter, Major: Illustration

Mr. Vernon Scott
8213 Higham Road
Lorton, VA 22079
Home Telephone: 571/484-9697
Home Email: twobrds@hotmail.com
Student(s) Name: Lasha Tamae, Major: Illustration

Ms. Lynn Scully 
13 Florida Rd.
East Haddam, CT 06423
Home Telephone: 860/324-7911
Lynn Email: lascully81@gmail.com
Student(s): Daniel Scully, Major: Ceramics

Class of 2016

Ms. Bingling Chen - Bingling (Betty)
E1605, No. 63 Xin Yuan Street
100027 Beijing
China
Home Telephone: 861065352848
Betty Email: bingling_chen@hotmail.com
Student(s): Jiaheng Li, Major: Illustration

Mr. and Mrs. Phillip Foreman - Denise and Phillip (Phil)
2941 W Lake Vista Cir
Davie, FL 33328
Home Telephone: 954/648-4065
Denise Email: deniseforeman5@yahoo.com
Phillip: Email: phillip_c_foreman@yahoo.com
Student(s): Emma Foreman '15, Major: Painting
Student(s): Benjamin Foreman '16, Major: Video & Film Arts

Ms. Miriam Hipsh - Miriam
85 Riverside Drive, Apt. 1A
New York, NY 10024
Home Telephone: 212/595-7525
Miriam Email: miriamrh926@gmail.com
Student(s) Name: WuQing Hipsh, Major: Interdisciplinary Sculpture

Ms. Raquel Marion - Raquel
1460 Somerset Ave
Memphis, TN 38104
Home Telephone: 901/412-8749
Miriam Email: raqcobmar@aol.com
Student(s) Name: Ronald Marion, Major: Undeclared

Mrs. Joy Peot-Shields & Mr. James Shields- Joy and Jim
3033 N. Hackett Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53211
Joy Cell: 414/313-2300
Jim Cell: 262/385-0553
Joy Email: jpeot@sbcglobal.net
James Email: jshields@hga.com
Student(s) Name: Drew Shields, Major: Animation

Ms. Deidre Regan - Deidre (Dedee)
1202 Palmer Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Home Telephone: 843/425-4398
Diedre Email: deidreregan@gmail.com
Student(s) Name: Alessandra Acierno, Major: Painting

Dr. Laramie Williams & Mr. Robert Baker - Laramie and Robert (Bob)
4920 S. Parview Dr.
Charlotte, NC 28226
Bob Cell: 704/562-5943
Bob Email: bobbaker@mvalaw.com
Student(s) Name: Dalton Baker, Major: Architectural Design

Class of 2017
Mr. and Mrs. Matthew Bernstein - Mac and Barbara
10815 Burbank Drive
Potomac, MD 20854
Mac Cell: 202/309-1003
Barbara Cell: 301/233-6488
Mac Email: mac.bernstein@dlapiper.com
Barbara Email: barb.bernstein@gmail.com
Student(s) Name: Stella Bernstein, Major: Photography

Mrs. Naiomi Cameron-Murphy & Mr. Jason Murphy - Naiomi and Jason
7828 SW 172nd Pl
Beaverton, OR 97007
JasonEmail: jason2371@mac.com
Naiomi Email: naiomimurphy@mac.com
Student(s) Name: Kariyma Murphy, Major: Undecided

Victoria Goldstein-Macadar & Eduardo Macadar - Victoria and Eduardo
1498 SW 1st St
Boca Raton, FL 33486
Victoria and Eduardo Phone: 561/504-3540
Victoria Email: vgoldm@gmail.com
Eduardo Email: emacadar@gmail.com
Student(s) Name: Marie Claire Goldstein-Macadar, Major: Undecided

Mr. & Mrs. Jon LeShay - Jon and Tracy
2126 E Live Oak Dr
Los Angeles, CA 90068-3639
Tracy Phone: 323-829-5960
Tracy Email: tleshay1@aol.com
Student(s) Name: Phoebe Leshay, Major: Fibers

Mr. & Mrs. Ross Ruriani - Deborah and Ross
1292 Heller Drive
Yardley, PA 19067
Deborah Phone: 267-994-4495
Ross Phone: 215-688-8826
Deborah Email: debruriani@gmail.com
Ross Email: rruriani@hotmail.com
Student(s) Name: Alyse Ruriani, Major: Graphic Design

Mr. & Mrs. Robert Rose - Joni and Robert (Scott)
2280 Heatherwood Cove
Memphis, TN 38119
Joni and Scott Phone: 901-496-6219
Joni Cell: 901-496-6219
Joni and Scott Email: joniandscottrose@yahoo.com
Student(s) Name: Emma Kate Rose, Major: Drawing

Ms. Lisa Wells & Mr. James Love - Lisa and James
721 Crater Camp Drive
Calabasas, CA 91302-2123
Lisa Cell: 323-447-4547
James Phone: 323-314-9192
Lisa Email: lisa.b.wells@gmail.com
James Email: centurionl@yahoo.com
Student(s) Name: Rose Love, Major: Interdisciplinary Sculpture

Office of Alumni & Parent Relations

Alison Davitt
Associate AVP for Development and Constituent Relations
Office Telephone: 410-225-4219
Email: adavitt@mica.edu


Office of Alumni & Parent Relations
Maryland Institute College of Art (MICA)
1300 W. Mount Royal Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21217-4191

On the web:

www.mica.edu/parents

www.mica.edu/alumni

On Facebook:

www.facebook.com/MICAalumniassociation

www.facebook.com/MICAParents

On Twitter:

twitter.com/mica_alumni

Campus Location:

Main Building Annex
116 W. Lanvale Street
Baltimore, MD 21217
(Entrance on side of building down Rutter Street Alley)